We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous birthday treat”

La Fontana Italian Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 741 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established for over 20 years, experience a true taste of Italy at La Fontana in their modern Italian Courtyard Restaurant, set beneath a twinkling starry night sky, complete with roof slates, decorative trellis and of course, La Fontana - the fountain after which the Restaurant is named! Enjoy the first class Italian cuisine & warm Mediterranean ambience brought to you by long-time owner Franco and his team of loyal, passionate staff.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fabulous birthday treat”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Every time we come to Blackpool, we come to La Fontana. Yet again, we were looked after like VIP's & were thoroughly spoilt. We haven't been on a Saturday before and it was really busy. However, we were seated straight away and there were no delays or long waits which was great. Delicious food, I chose Mediterranean Salad followed by tagliatelle with salmon and prawns and my favourite dessert, tiramisu. We also had yummy garlic bread with tomatoes to share. This was all washed down with a lovely litre bottle of rose wine. The staff are so attentive and make sure that you are enjoying your evening. The service is fantastic and always with a smile and friendly chat. It really made my birthday a special day and we look forward to coming again in March.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    152
    49
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Back again....”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We've eaten here every time we visit Blackpool and never been disappointed. Always look forward to dining here, well looked after by the staff and while Italian Food isn't really my first choice I always polish the lot off!!
Nice ambience, reasonable priced drinks and the Irish Coffee to finish with is superb.
No doubt we'll be back later this year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janiejOnes061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not an Italian Foodie but Could Be Converted”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First time , but probably not the last.
Everything from ambience, staff , food and service was top class, we could not fault a thing.
The food was plentiful, very tasty and the whole experience was top drawer.
Will be back and if you like Italian Food this is the place to dine in Blackpool.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisnlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pigeon weekend In Blackpool”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Me and my husband had a lovely meal, there was a long wait before courses, got through two bottles of wine waiting. Food is very nice our bill came to just under £ 100 so its quite pricey which I don't feel reflects on the value in all honesty

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“That was very very good”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Arrived early at about 7pm and the restaurant was already busy. We thought we would have to wait for a while but were shown straight to a table. Even if we hadn't, we would have been quite happy to have a few drinks in the bar area. From the minute we were greeted until the time we left, everyone was very friendly and with a good sense of humour as well. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening and we are so disappointed that we haven't eaten there more regularly. Very reasonably priced and more than happy to pay for that type of quality. We will be back very soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana Italian Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to La Fontana Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing