We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish and chips!”

Yorkshire Fisheries
Ranked #5 of 740 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Established as one of the oldest fish and chip shops in Blackpool, we are proud to be known as The Best Chippy in Blackpool! We serve delicious haddock and cod and have daily specials. We welcome families and large groups as we have seating for 126 people. Take away also available
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fish and chips!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, and was not dissapointed! Great food and good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmm87, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,149
    212
    48
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top Chippy”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We went here on the back of previous Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed.

5 mins from The Tower on Topping Street, prices were very fair and the food was delicious. I wouldn't expect dimmed lights and romance (I've not rated those sections), but if your looking for a good chippy this is the one to go to!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamousTartanArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmm87, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for your review. We appreciate all comments and are pleased to see that other trip advisor users convinced you to try us out. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great lunch here and there are lots of options, for example you can have your fish steamed or lightly battered as well as standard, or half a portion of chips, whatever you want. Lovely helpful staff, and the fish and chips are excellent

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmm87, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fish in Blackpool”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Been going here since childhood and my parents and grandparents before that! Havent once had a bad meal, the fish is always so fresh, very traditional, great atmosphere and all the staff are so friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dineyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmm87, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for your review. We hope to serve you for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Travelled from Manchester for a birthday meal at Yorkshire Fisheries :-)”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My daughter knew exactly where she wanted to go for a birthday meal.
Have a day in Blackpool then head to Yorkshire Fisheries. Shee has been going since she was a tiny baby, us before then.
Always first class service, food & welcome!!!! :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmanunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmm87, Owner at Yorkshire Fisheries, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Please thank your daughter from us for choosing to enjoy her birthday at Blackpool, followed by a visit to our restaurant. It makes us proud to think that our customers like us so much that they would choose to celebrate with good old traditional fish and chips! Hope to see you for another celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkshire Fisheries also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Yorkshire Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing