We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Interesting

We walked from south shore to the tower passing the structures near the pleasure beach they weren’t... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2018
102haroldh
,
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good job

Very good job done on the new promenade, but beware cyclists they zoom past, keep eyes peeled at... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2018
william r
,
Durham, United Kingdom
Read all 27 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from $58.96
More Info
from $10.19
More Info
from $19.87
More Info
from $17.94
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
15
5
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
5
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show sculptures art seafronts users structure windy photographs tram tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing walk way it goes on forever. Great prices of art even the lampost were very different to normal one's. The best part was the windy wondy things so fascinating how they can bend so Mich specially in the January weather was very windy but worth seeing all year round rain or sun

One thing I didn't see was information sigh's about the different art pieces and maybe old photographs of how it use to be and the old tram rails

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank sammeyd2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

very flat which was good for wheel chairs users a lot of things to do even though it was out of season nice pubs especialy shenanigans which was a Irish pub

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Tallagth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We walked along the promenade during most days of our holiday and the atmosphere is friendly and the promenade is clean and tidy.
It's great to take in the fresh sea air, but the wind can be strong and gusty so people with mobility issues may struggle at times.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Tony_Osborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

The whole of the promenade from end to end was spoiled by the copious amounts of dog faeces. This would be disgusting anywhere but when acompanying young children is a real health harzard. The answer? Everyone has a camera phone. Take a picture and keep up with the individual concerned, while ringing a hotline number that should be put on every lampost. Mobile wardens all along the promenade. Arrest, and £1,000 fine 1st offence of which 10% goes to the reporter. Job Done.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank houssaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We had a walk along through the Great Promenade Show one night. I was hoping that they had fixed some of the sculptures and installations but I was saddened to see that they hadn’t. The lights in some things were not working and some things were still missing. There are some installations with benches that are supposed to move with the wind, so if you sit down you are sheltered from the wind. Unfortunately they are now stuck in place and can’t move so you would probably end up facing the wind! It is such a shame that the council seem to be ignoring these things as they bring something different to the promenade. I’m pleased to hear that the high tide organ still seems to be working though as that is my favourite piece. The light on the disco ball weren’t working either and it wasn’t going round. This may have been turned off for safety though at the night was extremely windy and stormy. It is still really nice to walk along this section of the promenade, I just wish they would fix the installations that don’t work and replace the ones that have gone missing.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank acs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews