We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berkswell Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bond Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
145
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homepleasure beachself cateringclean apartmentssee you soonspent a weekexcellent roommin walkplace to stayan ideal locationwe've stayedmain attractionsparking spacecar parkmy partnerwarm welcomeflats
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2010

this is our third year running to stay at the berkswell apartments and i would not book any where else in blackpool. after 20 years of visiting blackpool we have stayed at both b+b and apartments but this is the best by far.
its like a home away from home, the flats are so well eqipped you dont need to take anything with you, just spending money and clothes lol. beds are very comfortable, showers work great and kitchens are fully equipped. you also benefit from free wi fi, large flat screen tv, dvd player and free view. rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. free secure off street parking is a big bonus also.
as for Jim and Shiela they cant do enough for you, form the second you arrive they make you feel welcome, they are always available to help. excellent sevice,all round.
as a matter of fact the wife and i have just book for another week at the end of the october. that must tell you something about the berkswell and it hosts.
Bren + Julie

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brennyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I would highly recommend The Berkswell Flats as an ideal location for anyone's trip to Blackpool. We took our trip there in early July with two small childrenand the owner's Jim and Sheila made us so welcome throughout our stay and were always there for us day or night. Our kids loved them and as we are home almost a month now they still mention our holiday home and want to go back. We were so close to everywhere that we wanted to go to.It really is an ideal location as you are so close to all the attractions. The flats were so clean and kids loved it has they had a big tv with DVD. Would defintely book and stay there again when we return to Blackpool in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to put a review on for us. Your family were a pleasure to have as guests. We would welcome you back any time. Sheila and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My family and i booked 4 flats and we were all very pleased with our apartments.They were clean,spacious and well equipped.
It is close to some of the major attractions and near to tram and bus stops.
Would go to the Berkswell again as found the owners pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Once again had a fantistic two week stay with Jim & Sheila,you will not find better accomodation anywhere in Blackpool,or most accomodating and friendly hosts.If you have not booked there yet,then get on the phone ..................Quick.

tom & bev

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2010

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We thoroughly appreciate good guests and would welcome you back any time. Sheila and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

When I arrived at Berkswell Apartments I was greeted by the owner Jim who could not have been nicer. The apartment was nicely furnished, well maintained and spotlessly clean. It everything I could need, including a wide screen TV and a bed so comfortable I did not want to get out of it.

I paid £187 for a week in June, which was very good value indeed.

The apartments are just a stones throw from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Centre, Grosvenor Casio, South Pier and Promenade. In fact, everything in Blackpool is within easy reach of the apartments.

Would I recommend Berkswell Apartments? Definitely.

Jim & Shelia provide northern hospitality at its best. Having stayed in holiday apartments all over Blackpool , you will not find better for the money nor a warmer welcome.

I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunHunterXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews