We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Berkswell Apartments
Ranked #10 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in blackpool”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed in rooms 1,3 and 5 over the years and all are fabulously decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped for a perfect stay. Sheila and Jim always offer a warm and friendly welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. always had good service with wifi on both the phones and the netbook in all the rooms we've stayed in. highly recommended for a comfortable and relaxed stay.
Jules n Bren x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesnbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you Jules and Bren for your review. As always you are brilliant guests. Sorry we could not put you all up this weekend for the switch on of the illuminations. Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
53
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

my family stayed in apartments 3&5 at the berkswell apartments.
the owners sheila and jim were very helpfull and lovely people.
the apartments are spotless clean,and very well equiped. we would recommend these apartments as a great place to stay .
have already booked for next year
the clifford family x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family stayed in Flat 4 at the Berkswell apartments. The apartment was absolutely spotless and very well equipped. Everything you could need for a self catering holiday was there. Sheila and Jim were lovely, very nice, friendly people. The location was brilliant! I could see the Sandcastle waterpark from my front window and the Pleasure Beach was literally round the corner. Not even 5 minutes walk away (more like 2 mins). Tram stops 2 minutes away as was South pier. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone thinking of holidaying in Blackpool. I will definitely book to stay in Berkswell the next time i go to Blackpool!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40mel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post us your kind review. We are delighted that you found the apartment and the location ideal for your family. We will be delighted to welcome you back any time. Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our family stayed in apartment 1 at the Berkswell apartments which was spotless and felt like home from home. Sheila and Jim were lovely and very helpful and made us feel very welcome. The apartments are very central and wouldn't hesitate recommending these apartments. We are already planning our next trip there. Kirsteen, John and Rachel X

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsteen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Found the apartment nice clean and comfortable with easy nearer to both pleasure beach and sandcastle water park. Also the owners were good and friendly.
The only issue was with wifi connection how much ever we tried couldn't get connected. I wanted wifi for my work purpose. the password given did not work

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry that you were unable to get the Wi Fi to work. We have now upgraded to a new router for the Wi Fi and the system is now up and running smoothly. Sheila and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

my wife and myself have just returned home from the berkswell apartments, and are already planning another trip there, sheila and jim were brilliant, they both made we feel really wecome, nothing is too much trouble for them. as on other visits to the berkswell, our apartment (3) was spotless and a joy to come back to after a great day out. we've stayed at other places over the years but we can honestly say none come close to the berkswell apartments. thanks sheila and jim hope to see you soon. bill and val

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

we stayed in Apartment 5 over the jubilee weekend and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel welcome and as if it was our own home. Both Sheila and Jim were brilliant, especially with our young daughter.

The apartment was brilliant and perfect and I would highly recommend for anyone to stay at the Berkswell Apartments.

We have stopped at a few places in Blackpool before but nothing comes close to here...... For me it's a case of stopping here everytime we go to Blackpool.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kinf words. We loved having you to stay and your little one is adorable! Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Apartments

Property: Berkswell Apartments
Address: 10 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berkswell Apartments offer you a choice of 5 holiday flats to cater for 1-4 persons. Ideally situated in the select South Shore area of Blackpool. Close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Adjacent to the South Pier, Promenade and the Sandcastle Water Park. Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre and High Street shops including Primark a 5 minute tram ride away on the Blackpool Heritage Trams or the new Bombadier Trams. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing