We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at the Lindum”
Review of Lindum Hotel

Lindum Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindum Hotel
Ranked #144 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the Lindum”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

A very warm welcome awaited as when we arrived. We were happy to be greeted by a very clean and warm room. The breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend staying at the Lindum with or without children.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spaghettibrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    10
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend with the family. 4 family's in total

Clean and comfy bedrooms equipped with clean bathrooms.

After a very good nights sleep we were greeted by a full English with the children being offered what ever they wanted before a great day out.

They are close enough to the front and the town to be there within a matter of minutes but far enough away to get some well needed rest.

John & Glenda's local knowledge was a great help and we hope they are there for many years to come.

Looking forward to going back soon and thanks from us all once again.

James, Roxanne and Alfie

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Weve just got back from an amazing weekend stay at john and glendas b&b..as we were a family of 12 john and glenda couldnt do enough for us..they were great with the kids and made us feel at home throughout our stay..the rooms had everything you could ask for..clean sheets,towels and even had phone chargers available to use if you forgot your own..breakfast was superb with a full english,cereal and a selection of hot/cold drinks...at night there is a fully licensed bar where we shared the company of glenda and john with great conversations and humour..the location of this establishment couldnt of been any closer to all attractions with restaurants,bars,casino,coral island arcade and blackpool tower 2 mins walk away we will all be definately returning..thank you john and glenda hope to see again soonx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynds38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenda G, Owner at Lindum Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you Laurance for your review. John is as i write this practising your trick (he hasn't succeeded yet!!) not sure he will be able to do it right when we see you in December.
We look forward to seeing you very soon.
Glenda & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Lindum Hotel five times now in the last two years. John and Glenda are most welcoming always make me Des and Sarah most welcome. 1st Class breakfast very accommodating. Rooms lovely and clean always sleep well. Would recommend staying here as it is very central and very close for me to see my family x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing john n glenda were the best hosts ever......rooms were amazing could not find any fault at all.....breakfast by far the best sausage egg bacon tomato mushroom fried bread toast cereal orange juice n the best pot of tea ever.......location 2 minites walk to anywhere sea life....madam tuesads....coral island arcade.... and 30 mins away walking to zoo or 5 mins in taxi....read the other reviews bout not being child friendly that is all lies I have 3 kids with me here ages....5...3...11/2.....and all a can say is my kids dont take to anyone at all and all of my kids loved john n glenda and the dog a didnt hear any dog but we were introduced to the cutest wee jackrussel ...... but apart from tht that is it......i will defo be returnin to the lindum I know for a fact I will be back and the 3 reviews alot of lies.... these people were either up there selves or something but what they have mentiones must have been a different hotel..... thank you john n glenda for an amazing four days from steven laura cole summer n roman

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Another great weekend! John and Glenda are super at what they do. Breakfast A Star + Room does exactley what it says on the tin, Real value for money. Keep it up guys it just gets better everytime we come.
Only downside this time was the guest from hotel across the road, very noisey until early hours and the full on sex show by some middle aged woman an a young man in the outer foyers is not what the whole street needs. or Blackpool. Dindt spoil my visit thou and the show was a bonus for me but could offend others

Will see you again and again

Room Tip: Phone john prior to visit so he can book you a secure parking spot, just round the corner and very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Glenda and John were really friendly and helpful.Hotel is in a prime location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable . Breakfast was actually the best we have had in a BnB anywhere !!! We will definately be returning soon :-) Neil and Sue

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil1111963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
4.8 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#11 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#65 of 856 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#24 of 856 in Blackpool
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#12 of 856 in Blackpool
1,306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chorlton Hotel
Chorlton Hotel
#56 of 856 in Blackpool
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindum Hotel

Property: Lindum Hotel
Address: 33 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing