We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Lindum Hotel

Lindum Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lindum Hotel
Ranked #184 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Top place for the money , spent new year with a group of friends and it was one of the best new year we have had, that good we have booked five rooms for next year. Hotel " clean tidy good breakfast friendly staff, honestly for the money one heck of a bargain. Even the lager and wine was good. Thanks for everything John / Glenda you have a nice place . Mark & Tracey

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C8CKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed for new year and had a fabulous time. The hotel was warm and welcoming and the owners could not do enough for us. The room was spotlessly clean and all amenities provided. Saying they are new to the game all I can say is well done thank you and we have booked for next new year and will be back before that. The breakfast was super as you could choose what you wanted and was served hot and fresh. Thank you to Glenda and John.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oranguyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed at the hotel over the New Year’s break. The proprietors John and Glenda was very welcoming, Our room was excellent value for the cost we paid. Hotel very clean and tidy, Breakfast was right on the money. The bar in the evenings was very friendly (and Cheap) our first time in Blackpool and can’t wait to return.
Thanks to you both for a wonderful time see you again
Paul

Room Tip: Book the car park with John before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed here in December for a weekend with my partner. One word. Cramped. The room we stayed in had zero floor space. Just a bed Squashed into a gap. And our room was extremely hot! The cleaners had been very lazy to say the least, but then how can you clean under a bed when it's totally unaccessibile?

What bothered us most of all was the early morning wake ups of a dog barking. It sounded as if it was coming from the kitchen below. Which put us off our breakfast knowing there was a dog allowed in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sallyjohn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at the Lindum Hotel at the beginning of December as my daughter was down for a dancing competition. The hotel is well situated, right in the centre of Blackpool. It was clean and tidy and the room were lovely. The couple who have only recently taken over the hotel were absolutely amazing and went out there way for us, especially getting up and making breakfast for our early morning starts.

I had my elderly parents with me and the owners went out their way to look after them and helped with luggage etc.

I would totally recommend this place to anyone and we have booked up to stay there again next year .

Thanks so much again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed here in November 2011.
John and Glenda were just brilliant (nothing to much trouble!!). We were on a Soul Weekend so were coming and going at all hours. To make it easier for us, we were given another set of keys per room. Rooms were more than fine & spotless, breakfast was lovely!!!.

Like I said nothing to much trouble.

All in all had a great stay & will be back next year!

Thanks John & Glenda!!!!

Sandy
The Derby Soulboys

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in November and had a lovey time. A friendly welcome, a clean, fresh room, and brilliant breakfast all added to a nice break in Blackpool for us. The new owners were more than willing to open up the bar until late for us and it was really cheap to have a drink. i would definatly recommend the lindum to people. thank you for a great stay. we will see you soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomad f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
4.8 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindum Hotel

Address: 33 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $54 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lindum Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Lindum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing