We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provides a very friendly atmosphere and is a great place to stay.”
Review of Martell's Hotel

Martell's Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Martell's Hotel
Ranked #376 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Provides a very friendly atmosphere and is a great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Martell's hotel is a great place to stay, I stayed here just for one night and they provided a brilliant service to both me and my friends. The bedrooms we stayed in were clean and smelled of nice fresh clean bedding, the bathrooms also. Although I didn't require a breakfast I had one the morning after and I must say it was probably one of the best English breakfasts I've had baring in mind ive had a few. To round this I would recommend this B&B a place to stay, whether you you come with your family or friends to stay for a night or even longer they cater for everyone's needs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollyolly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    10
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
23
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Martells hotel is a perfect place for a stay in blackpool. The hotel owners jamie and michelle was so friendly and very very helpful..... Thanks for the suitcase :) the breakfast was delicious and the room had everything we needed in it. They even let us have the room for an extra day at no cost!!! I have no conplaints wot so ever and will definately be staying here again in the future. Thank you very much love jillie-jo, joelene, cameron and aaliyah x x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year, it has put me off ever going to Blackpool again for life!
The bar area-- Filthy,,, pool table littered with rubbish, mail, etc, the dogs jump all over the seating area leaving hairs all over and the smell is overwheming..

The rooms-- filthy, old fashioned and falling apart, was scared i would catch something,heating was so poor i dont even think it was turned on,, the shower and toilet , again filthy, hairs on bottom of shower and pubic hairs on toilet seat, disgusting..

Breakfast--ok if you like your food swimming in grease, but once we had a peek in the kitchen we were so appalled we regretted eating anything, talk about a hell hole!! looked like there was a months worth of dishes lying around, food lying exposed and fly's everywhere, also clothes and bedding lying around everywhere..
Enviromental Health would have their work cut out on this place...............

ADVICE-----DO NOT GO THERE

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

the best place iv ever stayed the people were friendly service was graest and very cosey beds if you are looking at this you should defo stay here it will be the best time ever

Room Tip: room 7 its very nice or room 1 or 4 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My daughter got let down at the last minute for her wedding reception and somewhere for all family and friends to stay over night. At very short notice shelly came to the rescue. With a very friendly welcome. Outstanding food. All rooms was clean and very comfortable. Very friendly atmosphere. would definaly stay there again.would recomend this hotel to anybody... THANK YOU VERY MUCH To Shelly and family x x You made Dawns and Kens Wedding Day very special x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

HI PLEASE TAKE NOTE IN WHAT I AM ABOUT TO SAY. On arriving at this hotel you will be greeted by the lady in her dressing gown. The rooms are all out of date TVs furniture etc there are no showers in the rooms. The shower room was dirty and smelly even the towels and bath mat were dirty and smelly, It looked like the shower base had never been cleaned as there was hairs in the base the toilet was dirty. The 1st room that we went in the tv was on top of the wardrobe and the wardrobe was unsafe. The 2nd room we went in the bed was not made up and it looked ditry . The 3rd room well o m g we was locked in as there was no handle on the inside of the door the tv was way out of date too. The radiators hang off the wall and in the rooms you have a very mini heater There is not much more to say as regards this but don't bother don't read what people have said cause that is c*ap trust me.

Room Tip: look somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jujuju65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

defintly a nice freindly hotel...jamie and shell are great hosts,really freindly and easy going.
very relaxed atmosphere and defintly worth checking out if you are in blackpool....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seacider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martell's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martell's Hotel

Property: Martell's Hotel
Address: 35 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #376 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Martell's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing