We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tinsel and turkey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roselea Hotel

Roselea Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roselea Hotel
Ranked #381 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Co, Durham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tinsel and turkey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just had weekend break in Blackpool and have to wtire this review, 30 Nov till 4th Dec at the Roselea hotel Turkey and tinsel best I have been to, hosts Denice and Roger non stop people. good clean place,central, good food, and very good entertainment, will recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Denice and Roger.

Room Tip: As I said in a previous review sadly no lift, but that did not bother the younger people that were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLYCo_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    12
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It is very friendly it is like home from home Denise and roger are very nice it is a hotel that you could go back to year after year the food is good Roger is a good chef Thank you for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was clean and tidy. the staff were friendly and polite. everything was amazing really. Welcoming was good. not bad price for the star of hotel. Really well laid out. only thing bad the lady went out for a smoke in middle of breakfast.
otherwise fab

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy12316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co, Durham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Roselea 10th September till 14th September, and found the hotel to be very nice indeed, good food, very clean, and good decor, meals served quick, by both the landlady and a waitress, one request about a faulty tap was rectified before we got back to our room by Rodger the man of the house. The hotel is central just a few mins to town and beach. We had entertainment on Thursday night and was good.The drawback is the stairs heavy going for us oldies, but we are going again for Tinsel and turkey. Give it a try you wont be disapointed .

Room Tip: If you have walking dificulties request a ground floor, or as near ground as possible, but if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BILLYCo_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I would of give a 5 star rating, all tho as I have already read the landlady was quite rude on arrival I would love to stop there again but she is putting me off so I will venture out. Breakfast Okish bacon a bit weird tho?

Room Tip: DOnt get atop floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinkerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

i stayed here for i night for my daughters 21st great stay rooms had plenty of space and clean. there was 10 of us altogether and was looked after very quickly upon arrival roger and denice the owners were very friendly. the roselea is in a very good location and i would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 75beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just spent weekend with friends at this very nice hotel.Stayed 2nights bed and brekky.Although dated in places it's the people who make it and hosts Roger and Denise go out of their way to make sure all is okay.The food is basic english grub but that suited me and our fellow guests.Plenty of choice at brekky.Located 2mins from tower etc,parking as with a lot of blackpool a mare.A flyer in hotel directed us to a inexpensive,secure car park 2mins away.A show recommendation for adults,go see Ken Webster at the horseshoe,hilarious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Roselea Hotel
Roselea Hotel
#730 of 912 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Montclair
The Montclair
#331 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#17 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Walford Hotel
Walford Hotel
#703 of 912 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Oxford Hotel
New Oxford Hotel
#389 of 912 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roselea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselea Hotel

Property: Roselea Hotel
Address: 67 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 912 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Roselea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing