We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ice-cream dream”

Notarianni Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ice-cream dream”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

the queues say it all, and its worth waiting for, the best ice cream you`ll have. Hunt this place out and get in the queue, you will not regret it

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b-pool-bloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    51
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Summer in a tub!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I went to Notarianni for the first time last week. Wow. I wished I'd gone before now. The ice cream parlour was shut but that was fine by me as it was a beautiful day and perfect for sitting by the sea!
They serve only vanilla but it's the Notarianni special recipe, which is delicious!
I had a medium tub - it was huge! They fill it right to the top!! You can then choose whether you top it with sprinkles, nuts or chocolate bits (25p per topping) - I opted for nuts and added a flake & fudge stick (25p each) too!
It was so creamy and thick!

They do cones/oyster shells (the wafer like ones - not fish ones haha!)/nougat wafers too!

Definitely worth a visit if you're in Blackpool!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LazuliButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Better than any whippy I've had, good value and tastes amazing. So good I went everyday I stayed! Best ice cream around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A Local Favourite”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Notarianni is a fabulous authentic ice cream parlour. It has a wonderful retro feel about it. The ice cream has a lumpy grating texture that is devine for all you ice cream lovers..Not the same..Very different..And good at it

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM PARLOUR IN BLACKPOOL!!!! MUST VISIT”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

staff here are wonderful. the ques are always really big which just proves how wonderful this place really is. michael and his staff are always really pleasant. a family run buisness that is just fab!!! the ice cream is amazing!!!!!!!!!! you will never want ice cream from anywhere else once you have been here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1990NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notarianni Ice Cream also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Notarianni Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing