We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Vanilla Ice cream in the world”

Notarianni Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best Vanilla Ice cream in the world”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Been going for 40 years simply the best vanilla ice cream in the world, there's a saying in Blackpool that south shore babies are not breast fed they are Notariannis fed & tis' very true.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank darioBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    51
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

On a wet cold windy day in Blackpool the kids thought I was out of my mind when I asked who wanted ice cream? They all loved it they only offer one flavour but its the best I have ever tasted!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“the best ice cream I have ever tasted”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we always go to notariannis when we go to Blackpool.
the ice cream is just like the ice cream we had years ago.
no trip to blackpool is complete without an ice cream from here. much better than the whippy stuff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tictoc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great ice cream with a touch of nostalgia.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What can I say really.
The best ice cream in Lancashire with enough serving combinations to keep you coming back for more.
A trip to Blackpool just isn't complete without a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dinnergong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limbo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The original and best”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

These guys have been making the best vanilla ice cream in the North-West (U.K.?) since long before I was born. They stick to what they do best, they're family owned and run, and use their Italian recipe.

If you were around before I was born then you'll love the memory of an proper ice cream parlor - if you weren't then you should experience it while there's still one around. Amid all the mass marketed stuff on the prom - here's the real deal - proper homemade vanilla ice cream

They don't make a fuss about it themselves because the rest of us here do it for them. Blackpool is proud of Notarianni's and rightly so - they're one of a kind - authentic and delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bardo_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notarianni Ice Cream also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Notarianni Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing