We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good honest grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Pot

The Coffee Pot
Ranked #34 of 712 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Nice brekkie and a top brew.....
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good honest grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Really nice. Simple menu . Easy to order . Really quick service. Portions not too small but not over faced at all. Food hot and tasty . We had breakfast and Paninis . Got two cups out of my pot of tea . Bonus .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    17
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Visited yesterday for lunch with family after arriving in Blackpool. We all wanted different things so after looking at the menu gave it a try. Delicious food well presented and tasty. My tomato and basil soup was lovely and came with a sandwich too. Mum had a ham salad and couldnt finish it there was so much. Will def visit again before we head home.

Helpful?
Thank reid136040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always tasty. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We often pop into the coffee pot for a spot of lunch. Never had a problem. Prices are pretty fair aswell. If ever family or friends come to visit I always take them here. Recommended to all

Helpful?
Thank Jonto84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where could you get a warmer welcome?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We love to go in the Coffee Pot, on Birley Street, Blackpool, every Tuesday. There are many regulars here and they always seem to know what we want for our snack. The meals are served in good time and well cooked. I have NEVER heard anyone make a derogative remark about anything Thank you Coffee Pot.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The number 1 coffee shop in Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Coffee Pot on Birley Street is just what you need. The amount of people enjoying both coffee, tea and cakes, etc proves that it's a good place to use. Always busy and always with delicious home made cakes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 01TAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Pot also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Coffee Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing