We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed food quality but very good !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Med - CLOSED

The Med
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Wales
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Mixed food quality but very good !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visited here recently with my wife. Ordered the halloumi and greek sausage starter. Why oh why do they fry the ingredients, they would be so much better grilled ! All the other food was excellent and included leek and potato soup, tavas, and kleftiko. The outstanding thing worth mentioning is the service, absolutely fantastic. Even though they had a large group of 20 people in the service was efficient, attentive, and most of all very friendly. We will definitely visit again and next time ask for the halloumi to be grilled !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    9
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

the service ....the food ..... infact everything about this restarant was fantastic so much so that these are the ONLY buissness cards i have in my hotel to recommend to guests
i will be going back on a regular basis and i will be sending as many guests there as i can
thank you for a great meal and great atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robert-ashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Staff are very helpful and friendly and 'up for a laugh'. Food was excellent - can recommend the stuffed peppers and the mixed kebabs. Spoke to some people in our hotel pool who live in Blackpool and they didn't know where it was - it's a 'hidden gem' (above other shops). Well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 56Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been to this restaurant a few times when visiting Blackpool. Meze is very good value and the food is very good. Staff are friendly and has a family-run atmosphere. Wish it was a little bigger though as tables are quite close together. Would definately return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cameron4018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We always want to eat at friendly restaurants with good atmosphere and amazing food The Med certainly lives up to all of these expectations brilliant meze highly recommended

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Med also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing