We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of AJ's Bistro - CLOSED

AJ's Bistro
Price range: $16 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant. Such friendly and helpful staff. Obviously very popular, i got in early and it filled up rapidly.Booking not essential. Food well presented and delicious in smart surroundings. Couldnt fault it, definately a port of call whenever i am next in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    86
    17
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Year on year the food and service is excellent. We had wonderful food wine and service. We will always return here whenever we are in blackpool

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow what a Gem”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I went to AJs this weekend it is a bit out of the way but well worth it when you get there. We were greeted by a very nice young lady the service we had was excellent the food was outstanding nothing was to much trouble. I only wish that AJs was in the West Midlands. But I know where I shall be eating the next time we are in Blackpool

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in the desert of Blackpool dining!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Myself and a friend were staying overnight in Blackpool as we were playing golf the next day. Having walked around looking for a likely place (and giving up) we consulted tripadvisor and went to AJ's bistro as it leapt off the page. The staff were friendly and happy to recommend an unusual wine and we went for steaks as these were mentioned in the reviews. We were not disappointed! We both had the porterhouse and they were cooked to perfection. The place was a very nice surprise and deserves to be even higher in the rankings. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamPeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My friends and i decided to go here for our monthly meal as my friend had raved about the food. My word she was not wrong. The pate was beautiful and moreish and the fillet was cooked to how i love it!! No room for desert as the portions were huge. We spoke to the staff and the chef as my friend knew them. He was lovely and was passonate about the food he cooked and happy that we had enjoyed our experience.

I will be back and might take the husband.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ's Bistro also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Bispham, Blackpool
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing