We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel best in all of Blackpool”
Review of Kingsway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kingsway Hotel
Ranked #230 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Erith, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel best in all of Blackpool”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is a very clean respectful place. Gas & Jue are lovely hosts they are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is out of this world it's brilliant !

Very good sized rooms and the beds are comfy. Very nice location. Short walk to the beach 2mins or less.

Very reasonable price per person per night. Best deals are direct
I highly recommend staying they will complete your holiday experience here in Blackpool
Looking to come back very soon

Room Tip: All the rooms are high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
19
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my family and can't fault it at all.Gaz and Jue were absolutely brilliant,couldnt do enough for you and weren't even put off by my outspoken son!!.Rooms excellent,spotless,spacious and very comfy beds.Breakfast,the best we have had while on holiday anywhere.We really didn't want to leave.Gaz even moved his car so we could park when we arrived.Really felt at home and will,without a doubt be booking for next summer,but only if Gaz and Jue are still there as the outspoken son says!!!Thanks so much,can't recommend enough.xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Well, there were supposed to be nine of us on a Stag Do for my mate, but only three of us turned up, me the Best Man, the Groomsman and the Stag himself. We spent ages in the burning sun trying to find a hotel that would let just the three of us in. Not an easy task because three lads on a Stag Night can mean trouble to some hotel owners. However, after a brief conversation with Gaz, we assure him we were very sensible men who would personally guarantee we would be on our best behaviour, so he let the three of us stay. He told us he'd had big trouble with Stag doers in the past with them trashing the rooms. We were true to our word and kept the room in order. Once inside I was well made up with the Hotel, extremely clean, with a big Pool Table and an ace Bar, what more could you ask for? Gaz and Jue were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I tried this amazing Guinness behind the bar called Guinness Surge. It was basically a flat Guinness out of a can that I had doubts about at first. You basically pour it in a glass then place it on a metal plate on the bar and electrocute it. Sounds weird, but this causes a chemical reaction that fired up the bubbles in the Guinness, I was amazed. It really made my night. The room was fantastic and the beds so comfortable, I had a great nights sleep after the Stag Night. The following morning, me and the groomsman made it down for breakfast, but the Stag himself couldn't surface, he was beyond rough, haha. The breakfast was a full English and was gorgeous, ate every bit. At checkout time the Stag still hadn't surfaced and I was about to wake him, but Gaz told me to let him sleep it off. The carpets were being replaced in that room so he said no rush let him sleep, which was well nice. When he did finally surfaced at 11.15am, and even though breakfast had been over for an hour plus, Jue brought him up a glass of ice water and even offered him some toast, as he was still badly hungover. They couldn't do enough for you. We left shortly after that but I'm definitely going back there again and soon. Excellent

David. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidODea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

So easy to find, close to everything that you need, Gaz and Jue were fantastic, felt very welcome, home from home, the rooms are spotless and comfy, Jue cooks a lovely breakfast.
We will definitely be back :) thanks guys x Steph & Alex X

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic weekend with my family staying at the kingsway hotel. Jue and gaz where outstanding host's. A beautiful family hotel ran by beautiful people . Spotless room, stunning breakfast and nice chilled wine lol x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julielythall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I just wanted to say how lucky I was finding this bed and breakfast Gas and Jue were the kindest people and i felt at home,when i come back to Blackpool i will only stay here ,i would recommend this to anyone the rooms are spotless and the welcome is huge i cant thank them enough Alan

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanpriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Gaz and Jue absolute fantastic hosts! Do not have a single complaint about this hotel. Spotless rooms. The bed was unbelievebly comfy. The food was to die for and the beer prices were bang on! Even the vodka redbull!! Cheers gaz and jue from adam and lauren room 10 and craig and charlotte room 9. See you soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trennerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Kingsway Hotel
Kingsway Hotel
#418 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hotel

Property: Kingsway Hotel
Address: 11 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel with all en-suite doubles, twin and family rooms and now 1 single they are all with color TV, iron & ironing boards. There are also Tea / Coffee making facilities. We are located 40 yards to Promenade, in between Tower and Pleasure beach and just a few minutes walk to the Blackpool football ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Kingsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing