We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend and stay again”
Review of Ash Lea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ash Lea Hotel
Ranked #236 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very clean, conveniently located, nicely appointed hotel. But what stands out is the friendliness of service from the owners. Where there are so many hotels to choose from in blackpool this is really important. Recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renothethief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 121 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

enjoyed our stay there,very clean,extra touches were superb(dressing gowns provided),
near to blackpool north station,ideal location,close to all amenities. breakfast good,
owners made us feel very welcome.will stay there again if we visit blackpool again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bricow65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The B&B is small in many ways but has lots of personal touches which make it a nice place.
The room was small but perfectly formed; a comforatble bed with tea & coffee faclities, TV, Fridge, Safe & en-suite. There were a couple of down points such as the TV was too small & all plugs sockets were turned off & the kettle lead wasn't long enough; so I had put the kettle on the floor in order to reach the plug socket.
The breakfast was very good & the service was excellent.
Overall its a very good B&B (excellent in blackpool's standards) & I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Lovely hotel room lovely and clean and bright, had a very pleasent stay, not to far from the shops and pleasure beach north shore alot more quieter to have a lovely stroll along the beach. The owners make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heldterskelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at the Ash Lea Hotel for 4 nights in May and found it to be high spec accommodation, modern, well looked after,clean, close to the beach and town with very welcoming owners.

We have stayed there a few times now and would definitely return in future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVertannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

small rooms but very clean,very friendly owners,very close to funny girls and gay bars . close to station and large car park.good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Myself and my grandaughter stayed here for one night. nice little guest house. Really close to the Blackpool North train station. We had double room, nice comfy bed, shower and tv. Plenty of drawer space and small wardrobe. Nice room at the front which caught the sun. Proprietor Alun was fab and made us very welcome. Breakfast was the best full english I have tasted in ages, also had cereal, yogurt and fruit juice. We loved it so much we are going to go back in July with my daughter and other grandchild. for a longer break. ♥

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pootytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Lea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Lea Hotel

Address: 76 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ash Lea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 4 star accredited (VisitEngland) guest accommodation catering for singles, couples and families. We do NOT accept bookings from stag or hen parties or same sex groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ash Lea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing