We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Ranked #394 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great weekend”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a great place to stay. Wilf and Pat are so lovely, really friendly couple.. Made us feel so welcome, like a member of the family. Bedroom was very clean and comfortable. Lounge and bar area very clean and well presented and the front of the hotel looked lovely with all the flowers. Breakfast was excellent. Will definstely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5. Slept 4 but there was only 2 of us. Very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dianne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

we visited the granville after watching the tv programme, we expected a warm welcome but the owners are clearly fed up with their lifestyle. wilf told us about his collapses, breathing problems and heart attacks, its not the sort of thing you want to hear when you are on holiday, as for the room it was tiny you could not swing a cat, the breakfast had the most horrible greasy fried bread on it and cheap baked beans, sausages were awful, we left feeling sorry for them , not a good feeling when you come away for a break from your own problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kairron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

From the moment you enter this hotel your made to feel like one of the family. Rooms are clean and well maintained and breakfast is super value for money. Can recommend this lovely couples accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllytheCarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly guest house, only stayed for the one night, made to fell very welcome. Very clean rooms, owner had a brilliant sense of humour . would recommend to anyone going to blackpool, Will defo be going back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

After a rocky start to our stay in Blackpool, Wilf and Pat saved the day! The hotel itself was cosy and very clean. Breakfasts were lovely and the hospitality from Wilf and Pat was fantastic. We will be back soon, thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMitchell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

During our stay with pat and wilf we endured excellent hospitality. They were both very welcoming, and made us all feel at home. Rooms were clean, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent made by pat!!! There was a good variety of choice. Would recommend this to families with young children. Wilf was very good on the bar, making sure the children were well entertained. (Cards, dominoes etc) wouldn't hesitate to stay again! Really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks pat and wilf! Well done! :)
Carole and family (morecambe)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Despite being the wrong time of year to visit Blackpool me and my partner had a wonderful time staying at this very homely b&b.
From the moment we arrived we felt instantly welcome by Wilf and he was a pleasure to chat to and very helpful of places to go for first timers in Blackpool. He even opened the bar for us and poured us drinks despite the bar being closed due to the quietness at this time of year!
The breakfast was superb and a nice big portion too.
We enjoyed staying there that much that we decided to stay an extra night.
We managed to have a nice chat with Pat too on our last day and she was just as lovely and made us feel welcome to come again!
Will definitely be staying again when we visit blackpool and recommending to friends as the hosts were second to none :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#89 of 856 in Blackpool
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Lodge
Danescourt Lodge
#265 of 856 in Blackpool
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hawkes Hotel
Hawkes Hotel
#268 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#75 of 856 in Blackpool
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
#316 of 856 in Blackpool
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granville Hotel - Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granville Hotel - Guest House

Property: The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Address: 12 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granville Hotel - Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Granville Hotel - Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing