We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Ranked #408 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Stay!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After complications with another B&B with online bookings and such, we were given a room at the Granville, the owners are lovely, made us welcome in an instant. The room was cosy, included en-suite, free view, everything you need.

We only stayed for a night but we were treated to a full English breakfast which was prepared quickly, the breakfast room was great and the owners weren't shy in having a cheeky conversation with us.

The only quibble I would have, in this rare summer weather we have had, the room we stayed in did get a tad stuffy with the lack of windows that could open. But apart from that, the owners were kind enough to let us leave our luggage there whilst we went to the pleasure beach for the day to later pick it up in the evening to travel home.

Great location as its directly opposite the south pier and not far from the train station, and all round fantastic, would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayvid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in oct and enjoyed every single night thanks to wilf and pat. we even went out with them one night when we were not sure what to do.the hotel was always clean and tidy, breakfast was lovely ond not greasy at all. plenty of choice to. whenever we go to blackpool there will only be one place we stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Thanks to Wilf and Pat for a very comfortable relaxed stay. The hospitality was second to none, very warm and welcoming couple and me, my partner and son will with out doubt be staying with you again. The room and en-suite was very clean and the breakfast was excellent using good ingredients. Great value for money and situated a stones throw away from the pleasure beach, sandcastle and south pier the granville is a must for families staying in Blackpool.
Thanks again,
Craig Dale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

my family loved this hotel .from the first greeting to the room and the food and friendliest hosts ever to the sad goodbyes at the end. everthing about this place i loved - the location on the south shore about 30 seconds from the prom is great- quiet enough for a good sleep but close enough to the entertainment aswell - and for the price also its a must on your list if visiting blackpool - try as you wont be disappointed im sure !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elkie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We come here several times a year and always have a fantastic time. Although visiting family, Wilf and Pat have become part of tharet family and have helped us make so many friends, introducing us to local people and local entertainment! Their B n B is warm, cosy, clean and NO-ONE on this Earth can beat Pat`s FANTASTIC breakfasts! There is a warm welcome for everyone here

Room Tip: Aww - no swimming pool or fitness centre! I`M on my HOLS!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 717Dawne717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Wilf and Pat are professional hoteliers, cheerful and welcoming, friendly and genuine. The Granville is warm, clean and comfortable, very competitively priced and well placed for all Blackpool’s attractions. Breakfasts are first-class, and the bar/lounge a pleasant place to relax and unwind at the end of the day. Julie and family, Manchester. August 2012.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManchesterBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked 2 x Family’s rooms with young kids, we were looking for good local to all the attractions, we found the Granville Hotel in Station Rd, Blackpool which proved all that we desired, with great location, very clean with great hospitality from hosts Pat & Wilf Taylor, great breakfast and good pint in the bar…………Cheers Pat and Wilf we had a lovely time…. thank you see you next year……….

Room Tip: secure car parks close by...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granville Hotel - Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granville Hotel - Guest House

Property: The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Address: 12 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granville Hotel - Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Granville Hotel - Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing