We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Ranked #395 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Value”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have stayed at the Granville hotel off and on for the last 7 years.Pat and Wilf are absolutely wonderful, treating all guests as family.We visit at least a dozen times a year and have stayed in every room in the hotel,so when I read a report in late rooms website complaining about the state of the room and the friendliness of the proprieters I was shocked, you only have to read the reviews of 99% of the guests to see this was a one off.I can truely recommend The Granville Hotel where you will have a marvellous welcome and a breakfast to die for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 857peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The Granville Hotel is located by the sea front and accessable to all the activities that Blackpool has to offer. The Hotel is warm, very friendly atmosphere and welcoming. The rooms are clean and spacious and cosy. Breakfast, in one word is DELICIOUS. As for Wilf The Manager, he certainly knows how to make you feel at home. We will definately be staying here again on our next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch3ryl_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We have just returned from the Granvill Hotel and it was great. Wilf and Pat were very sociable. Hotel very comfortable from the rooms to beds and lounge area etc. Meals were just what we wanted. we will defenatly use this hotel again ( can't wait ).On our break we also visited central pier The Legends Show and it was brilliant could't have wished for a better break ......well don Wilf and Pat xxx

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We had a great stay at the Granville. Very clean and friendly with a great atmosphere. Wilf and Pat are excellent hosts and very friendly. We will definately stay there again. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2010

my husband and i took our 1 year old grandson for the weekend to see the lights. We had a fantastic time ,the room was clean and nothing was to much trouble , we have been using this hotel for over 20 years and would highly recommend it any family . A big thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable yet again see you next year .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillyjilly27031962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Fantastic time had by my family in a friendly, relaxed hotel. Excellent, stress-free breakfast (can rarely be said with young children in hotels) with delicious food and coffee. Wilf and Pat are the perfect hosts and take great care to ensure you enjoy your stay - from the comfortable mattresses & bedding to the added touch of bottled water on your coffee/tea trays. Will definately stay here again and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I have stayed here twice now, and I would stay again. For me Blackpool is for a short break and this place offers everything you require. It is situated in a fantastic location near to the famous Pleasure Beach, piers, travel links and plenty of places to eat. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. I think each has their own en-suit, and has a hair-dryer, T.V, plenty of storage and enough room that everyone is not on top of each other. Downstairs there is a fully stocked bar with plenty of seated areas, and Wilf (one of the owners) is a great barman fully equipt with a sence of humour that will keep you in fun all night. Decor is quite typical of most places in the area, but again is spotless. Pat (the other owner) is very much queen of the kitchen. With Pat cooking up a storm that will keep you ticking over until dinner, Wilf will serve you with a smile. The only complaint I would have is that not all of the beds are exactly comfortable, however they do the job and a good night sleep is always enjoyed. Pat and Wilf will let you know plenty about all the local attractions, having been to them all themselves. They will also be able to let you know about all the good place to eat, and how to get about all the places you want to visit. For me Pat and Wilf help make the holiday, and I think the rooms are very well priced for what you get back. Any time I will go back to Blackpool for a short break this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#58 of 70 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#83 of 856 in Blackpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Lodge
Danescourt Lodge
#263 of 856 in Blackpool
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Edenfield Guest House
The Edenfield Guest House
#85 of 856 in Blackpool
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawkes Hotel
Hawkes Hotel
#265 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granville Hotel - Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granville Hotel - Guest House

Property: The Granville Hotel - Guest House
Address: 12 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granville Hotel - Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Granville Hotel - Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing