We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Blackpool it's like staying with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Osborne House Hotel
Ranked #705 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just come back home after staying at Osborne House, we went with my daughter & her partner, we hadn't booked, but Jo made us very welcome, showed us 2 rooms to see what we thought & we couldn't wait to unpack our bags to stay. What a fantastic place, spotless throughout, couldn't fault anything. Jo & Rob were 2 of the friendliest people that you could ever wish to meet, & Rob's cooked breakfast was delicious.They told us where to go to have a good night out which was very close by, & we had good entertainment every night. The B&B is central to, very close to the centre of Blackpool & the beach. We will definetly go back there again next year, can't wait. From Iris, Dewi, Gill, & Mike

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenks_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

we as a family with 2 children stayed in this hotel and would like to say the owners were very helpful and very nice.the breakfast was fantastic as well as the rooms was spotless and suited me and my familys needs this hotel is fantastic value and worth every penny it also has a lovely spacious bar area worth every penny im already booked to go back........with the rest of the family. s.banks

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

After turnin up at a vile hotel,we spotted this one,booked a family room 4 2ad,3ch n a baby got a massive room which was lovely,everywhere was spotless,breakfast was lovely.Joanne n rob were fantastic hosts nothin was too much trouble.kids didn't want to leave,will definately return xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowndsey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from a long weekend stay with my family at the Osborne House hotel. We had a lovely time. Our room was very clean with comfortable beds and the breakfasts were delicious. The hotel had a really nice atmosphere and the owners were very welcoming. It was all nicely decorated had a lovely relaxing bar area. The location was great. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in Blackpool as we have family there, but have never returned to any! However we will certainly be booking the Osborne House hotel on our next visit and would definalty recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My partner & I stayed here for 3 nights. Joanne & Rob are brilliant hosts. Atmosphere is very friendly. Rooms are clean & nicely decorated, fresh towels daily with tea & coffee in the rooms. Excellent location which is close to front but not too close. Rob does a great breakfast. Bar & lounge room is very enjoyable. TV in each room. Will certainly be going back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

me and my partner have stayed here several times rooms lovely and clean staff and owners friendly great location for nights out no taxis needed have visited to watch the gland slam darts only 5 minutes walk from the winter gardens a few mins away from the tower cant fault the breakfast ten out off ten would recommend this hotel to anyone couples having a weekend away also suitable for families children are always welcome

Room Tip: all rooms are good never found it a noisy hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

myself and husband and family stayed at this hotel not by choice our original hotel let us down at the last minute. It turned out to be our lucky day as Jo and Rob were excellent hosts . Rooms perfect spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast.catered for the children would def recomend this hotel to families and couples .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 73 in Blackpool
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,578 reviews
1.3 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#403 of 861 in Blackpool
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osborne House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osborne House Hotel

Address: 8-10 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #705 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $76 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Osborne House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Osborne House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing