We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staymor Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$48
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
30
3
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too muchone nighteddielandlordtv
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I stayed at Staymor Guest House for a week. This place is a great hotel to stay for traveller like me who travelled economy. They have very neat & clean rooms. The room is painted with fresh color & the bed is very comfortable and I don't have trouble to sleep at night.

The most that I like about Staymor is the friendliness of the staff, Eddie & the food that they served is a homemade cook and always taste yummy!

I'd really recommend this hotel for those traveller or tourist who plan to visit Blackpool. The room price is really reasonable. The shoppings centre (M&S, Debenham, Primark etc ) is just a 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. And if you love the sea, it's just a minute walking from the hotel! It's so convenient! It's definitely a place that I wud choose again next time.

- Salasiah -
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saltarmizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luap, Owner at Staymor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We've been coming here at least once a year for the last 5 years for good reason, Eddie is a great host. Cheap, clean extraordinarily friendly guest house, great cooked breakfast, rooms spotless, free tv, free wireless etc etc - nothing is any trouble for this man and his team. Great central location, everything within 5-10 mins walking distance of your room (in any direction). You've stayed with the rest, now stay with the best. We'll see you next year Eddie for definite. Love Colin & Amanda

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearbytherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This Guest House is spotless, food is terrific (and I am a fussy eater) the landlord is very understanding and caring. Nothing is to much trouble for him. His guests are his first priority. This last guy wants five star for guest house prices. He is talking sheer nonsense.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luap, Owner at Staymor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2010

Thank you for your comment Jean. I do advise people on my website that if they require a large bedroom as some large People do, then do not book with me as I know my rooms are compact but they are also clean. I know the market I am catering for but unfortunalely some people do expect far too much for what they are paying and you are right, my Guests are my priority but no matter what I do there are some you just can't please and are better off without, thankfully they are very few and far between.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

bedroom dirty,tv so high on wall you ended up with sore neck,bedroom very small and chester drawer homemade more like leaning tower of pisa drawers did not open properly. toilet come shower room did not have facility for washing your hands. wardrobe i think was the old boiler cupboard that tiny. only one plug socket in the room which had a 4 way extension attached which was no good when wanting to dry ones hair as only mirror at other end of the room. no car parking place so add an extra £6 per night to park car in local car park to the cost of your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phil1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luap, Owner at Staymor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2010

I find it very strange that you feel the need to leave such a damming review but never said a thing when asked if everything was alright. Your claim about the bedroom being dirty is false and you fail to mention there was a washbasin in your room and hand gel in the toilet along with detol wipes and hand towels. Your party complained from the moment you arrived about having to climb stairs so I suggest you have a word with the person who booked the Staymor as you obviously wanted hotel facilities ie: a lift, en suite and private car park but only wanted to pay a guesthouse rate. Perhaps the next time you book a place yourself then you will know what you are paying £16.00 per night for and it certainly ain't for lifts and private car parks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The so called double room was the size of an average family bathroom the decor was shabby, the furniture was tatty and there wasn`t even a bedside lamp, the sink in the room was cracked, the shared shower was very small and the shared toilet did not even have a handwash basin, we were booked for 4 nights but left 2 days after arrival as we found it so unpleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annmarieb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luap, Owner at Staymor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2010

It would be lovely if I could accommodate everyone but this is not always possible. Positive feedback help to maintain a high standard of service and is a valuable tool in the hospitality trade whereas lack of communication does not benefit anyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews