We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does as it says on tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #12 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great break with good entertainment
Service in bar great main bar next to pool had good food
Easy access to Blackpool front
Reception team very helpful and efficient
Found resort clean and tidy as it was sunny outside play areas good

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,580 - 2,586 of 2,943 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here at the caravan park with my husband and two young children.
Caravan was nice, clean and spaceous for the four of us and all our baggage. Only problem was they had no travel cots left for us to hire but we had been told before hand so brought our own.

Not much to do on site a small restaurant and bar and night time show area with bar but don't expect to be blown away by it. Saying that there is plenty to do along Blackpool's front, Pleasure Beach, Tower, Circus, Water Park, Amusements etc.

Slight distance from town. First day we walked but so tiring. Second day took the well used bus and even though the children went free it cost almost £9 for two adults so not worth it considering third day we drove to Blackpool town and cost us £4 to park nearly all day.

All in all a good short break.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FluffyK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I spent five days over there and we have mixed feelings about the place.although its situated in a very nice location,there are not many activities for adults.our booking wasn't done properly so we had to change caravan.the second cavaran we got offered was smelly and the beds looked like they were not made.it spoiled our holiday a bit on the first day.(saying that,the manager has been helpful in finding us another caravan and arranged for our bags to be transfered from one caravan to the other.)the pub we had most of our meals was lovely,the staff was quick and efficient.we have mixed feelings about coming back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwalton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The first point to make is to arrive early, we checked in at 2pm instead of 3pm ahead of the huge queue that formed later. The park itself is generally clean but the amusements are expensive and the dodgy beer in the "showbar" will put you off going in again.

The caravan we had which was a delux plus was very clean and modern with lots of room although very cold at night.

The park is limited in daytime activities, the play area is a bit of a joke (only room for 3 kids) but the spacebowl slide is good fun.

Overall if you want a cheap few days away then go here but we will probably stick to overseas from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexieFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

do not stop here it's full of chav's who don't give a monkeys who are going to cause havvok becasue 'i'm on me holideys!'

avoid at all costs,in fact save some money and stop in a hotel for the week because it's cheaper in the long run.all the activitys are seriously over priced and the bar in the function room is nightclub prices.the place is all set up to extract as much money out of you as possible.

the whole place is well scummy we all needed a deep clean when we got home.and the caravans are cleaned before you get there?.....really who by? stevie wonder?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank r300crazyfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Although this is a very large complex with lots of people we found clean and pleasant to stay on. Toilets are clean and well equipped with key code for door. Wardens helpful nice to be able to pick your own pitch. Security at main gate good. Well stocked shop reasonably priced. Swimming pool clean but a bit small for size of complex. Didn't go to any entertainment but other people seemed happy with it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Anne1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Visited here a few weeks ago. The caravan was in a quiet location and was fairly clean but they need revamping, we were in a standard due to having a dog, but dont understand why they think all dog owners live in rougher conditions than non dog owners???
The caravan end bedroom was so cold we slept in the living room to keep warm but the bed was very uncomfortable-my husband has cancer and it was the best of a bad situation as better to be uncomfortable than cold
The small bedroom was quite warm and cosy.
The TV needed replacing twice due to them not working but the staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Gaz.
The games room is a bit of a rip off, we ventured into the 'clubhouse' and felt it was like a large Gala Bingo so after 2 minutes we left and didnt go in there again.
The grounds are clean and tidy, the shop is a little pricey but has the basics needed, however, there is an express superstore 3 mins round the corner.
Blackpool Zoo was 5 mins drive away as was the model village, both well worth a visit!
Blackpool was a 10-15 min drive away parking was easy and the horse and cart ride was £20 for 4 of us along the prom.
Madame Taussads was pricey but worth a visit, didnt bother with the Tower as far too expensive for a family of 4.
Shopping is good and there are plenty of places to eat.
The holiday park pool was way too cold and we only managed to stay in for 20 minutes. The slide was open for 5 minutes after we entered the pool then closed, however, our children were not tall enough to use it so beware of this.
The restaurant served delicious food but was restaurant prices so we only ate in there 1 night.
Would possibly stay here again but without a dog to get a better standard of caravan, but only for the location as opposed to what is offered there.

Room Tip: Ask for a standard plus if you have a dog, the extra room may make it more bearable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scouse1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,294 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
2.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $57 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing