We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
Tamworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family park”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here a few times now. Camp is on the edge of town but they have a deal with local cab co (01253 292929) who have 8 seaters and offer cheap rates from train station to camp and into town, pleasure beach etc. We now book them to meet us at the station. Much cheaper than using street cabs.
Camp is very big and caravans can be cool in early and late season so wrap up! In the season there are loads of activities to keep young ones happy. Bar can get busy - be prepared to get there early for a seat at peak times.
Food outlets ok, there are pubs not too far away that offer better value. Outside inn is about £6 in a cab away and has good, well priced food and play areas for kids.
Camp site always being cleaned and tidied. Lots of maintenance staff to look after the place.
In early and late season you can get good deals from the likes of the Sun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    602
    415
    228
    238
See reviews for
1,769
179
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here in Mid July 2012 as a family of 3 (2 adults and our 11 yr old son). Can't say I was overjoyed at the prospect of a caravan holiday in Blackpool but have to admit it was quite enjoyable !! We got lucky with accomodation, we booked a 'Deluxe Plus' caravan through Haven direct and have to say (after reading some of the accomodation reviews) that my expectations were not high !! HOWEVER, caravan was a privately owned one with owners living adjacent to it and obviously ensured it was kept as it should - Excellently clean and well maintained. The park itself is also well maintained, always plenty of maintenance and ground staff looking busy and park condition reflects this. Swimming pool is a bit of a let-down by modern day standards, although it has the 'Space Bowl' there is basically nothing else - it's a 1970's oblong shaped pool with no slides, no pleasant / relaxing seating areas, no greenery / tropical plants, etc - a bit boring really :-( At night time, if you want a seat in the family bar - I suggest you go REALLY early to get a seat because generally, after 6.30ish you have no chance unless lady luck shines on you and someone is just leaving as you arrive !!! From Marton Mere, allow 10 - 15 mins to get into Blackpool itself. However you choose to go, getting around Blackpool ain't cheap - with buses / taxis / trams or parking costs, your hand is never out of your pocket !!! When all is said and done, I have been visiting Blackpool for almost 40 years as man & boy and still LOVE IT !! Marton Mere gave us a pretty good & fun break but being honest, I'm a hotel person & not a holiday park person - hence why we had 2 days at The Big Blue Hotel on departure from Marton Mere as a little treat :))

Room Tip: Spend as much as you can possibly afford to get highest level of accomodation for your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here with my partner and 4 year old and 1 year old over November half term for 4 nights. Check in was fast and Caravan was a short 5 miniutes walk away. We didn't pay to have heating in bedroom / bathroom and were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to one with heating throughout. This caravan was a little ' tired' , the main door was had to shut and had a visible gap around the edge to the outside, and the living area carpet and settee were grubby to say the least. But the kitchen / bathroom etc were clean and tidy. We were using the caravan as a base for Blackpool so it was adiquate for what we needed.
The camp wasn't as big as what we had expected. Definatly one of the smaller parks we have stayed in, but there is so much to do around Blackpool it didn't matter.
There is the usual Haven funworks and showbar with lots going on from 6pm onwards. Shame there is only one place to eat,, the cafebar sellling pub grub, and a take away fish and chip ber which is open in the evenings. ( Felt a bit peckish one night after the disco, asked for a portion of chips with beans on top..... was told for health and safety reasons they would have to wrap them seperatly ( chips in tray, beans in a little tub) I was then allowed to unwrap my chips and beans so I could pour them on top !!!! THE WORLDS GONE MAD LOL )
We enjoyed our stay here. Clean and tidy camp, friendly staff and close to Blackpool . about 3 miles, but takes 10 - 15 mins to drive there as trafic is heavy and lots of traffic lights. The main Blackpool car park that runs parallel with the prom costs a fortune, so go to one of the smaller ones.
If you've been to Haven before, you know what to expect. great for 4 nights, or a quick break. and kids will love it :0)

Room Tip: Ask for a caravan in a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

really enjoyed this mini break in our touring caravan - when booked i thought it was really expensive just for 2 nights and being end of season but the pitch was well drained and liked being able to choose our own pitch . the toilet and shower block was always clean and was nice and warm . the entertainment was very good and all the staff where nice and friendly, the swimming pool was nice and again very clean and staff there where friendly too. only thing i found too expensive where the water walkers these are over rated and think kids should get longer in them. the site itself is in a lovelly spot and i cant wait to go back in summer and venture further out round the mere roll on summer !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

we booked this through the Sun so in total fri to mon cost us £60. check in was quick and friendly, we stayed on balmoral and it was a trek to the bus stop and amenities but didn't bother us too much. The caravan was clean and spacious. From past experiences of November in a caravan we took our own heater to use in the bedroom as it was very cold!! We were pleased with our stay and would return again, this was our 2nd visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Been to martin Mere sevral times last vist we had was very much enjoyed and great entertainment,

Lovely stay .

After visiting another Haven site this year think martin Mere could develop in expanding outside entatainment on the grounds .

Nice stay each time

Will return in 2013

Brogan Family

Room Tip: central but not to near Club with young children as can become noicy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I often try to stop on haven sites with my girl friend and my son cause there always something to do. This site is a very nice site but not the best haven site iv stayed on but we all had a brilliant time the caravan wasn't the best but it served its purpose as we wasn't in it much a few of the light bulbs were broke and we told reception on the Tuesday and no one came to change them. Apart from that we had a wicked time and the staff were all friendly and the entertainment staff were brilliant my son specialy loved the arts and craft on the mornings. I would defiantly stay there again next time I go blackpool

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moss84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,962 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,798 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
980 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing