We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice clean friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #62 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
1 review
“nice clean friendly hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

we stayed here on a midweek break from sun to fri, We found the staff very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were lovely, and there was always tea/coffee available in our room. we had a seaview view room which was great for a bit of fresh air in the room when it got hot and the rooms were of reasonable size. My 8 year old was made feel more than welcome by kim mark and their son, she made a good friend with their son and there was a few tears when leaving to come home, will def come back to stay here on my next visit to blackpool as we found Kim and Mark more than helpful. Thanks Kim and Mark

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bombshell500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    91
    21
    11
    33
See reviews for
242
212
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

Stayed Mon-Fri with our 2 year old son. Excellent location short walk to all attractions and tram stops.
Kim & Mark very welcoming and happy to help or give advice about local attractions.
All staff happy and cheery, nothing ever any problem.
Hotel has a lovely beach room for breakfast which was alway served quickly and very tasty.
Great food in resturant at night times, good choices for adults and children.
No complaints about this hotel what so ever and would recommend it to anyone and will definetly return again in the future. Car parking at front door which saves any hassle.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lis001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

The friendly owners and staff made you feel more like you were staying over at a friends house than staying in an hotel.
Loved the decoration and the location by the beach. Great kitchen too.
I will absolutely go back!
//Ann

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annfly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here, and so did our 2 year old son. We had a room looking on to the sea front which was a lovely way to wake up every morning. Our room had a double bed & an infant bed, which we thought was a great idea. The food in the hotel is fantastic, greatly priced and highy recomended. We enjoyed lovely company in the hotel bar every night. The rooms were clean & the staff all very pleasent. Overall we had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolajayne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

As having stayed in some blackpool hotels this must have been the best.On arrival which i must add we were early we (all the family) were made welcolmed by Mark who was so professional in the information he gave us even down to the little detail of helping yourself to refills of tea and coffee for your room.The other good thing is if you want a little lay down after breakfast you can as they try and not disturb you while you are staying with them.If you want your bed made or towels changed they do this just ask,which i found a good idea,mind you Kim did state she would be in after two days to give a tidy up.The room was for a family of four which was plenty big enough.Everthing in the room was clean and refreshing,it was nice to have a good quality working tv and shower.The food was of a very high standard,the full breakfast was a very good size and NOT greasy even if you only fancied a small breakfast this was available.The homemade food served in the evenings are a must we tried several but my favourite must have been the prawn open sandwich.There is a well stocked bar,on arrival we asked if they had budweiser but Mark said no but he would order it for us within two hours budweiser had appeared.Happy hubby.If you need to know any information about what to see or do ask Mark,he be happy to help.Overall this is a lovely hotel managed by two super hosts who's aim is to make sure you have a very pleasant stay.As for the parking arrangements no problems whatsoever,as shuffling the cars around after breakfast was no hassle for any guest during our stay.As for Patrick their son he is a delightful boy,if you have same aged children staying ask for him and he would love to come out to play.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LutonMrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

last minute desicion to go to blackpool but absolutely delighted we did but more than that we couldnot believe how lucky we were to pick this hotel.have been to blackpool many times before in many different hotels but this was the best by miles
mark & kim could not do enough for you from the moment we arrived to the second we left . Kim is a real star , we were sitting in the lounge when the family from hell arrived claiming they had a booking to allow 4 adults & 2 children to stay in the one room Kim explained that the booking was in fact for only 2 adults & 3 children on the official order ,but the leader continued to argue for 40 mins ( at times very vocal & very agressive). but throughout it all kim kept her cool and stated that she would not break the law for them eventually they left saying they were going to bad name the hotel every place they could . so dont listen to this review if you see it as it is all LIES LIES LIES

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamthebamPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

we went to blackpool for the darts final,i found this hotel on the net, very warm welcome ,friendly staff,great food and lovely rooms, we will now be regular visitors to this hotel....... thankyou for everything.....wayne, jackie o'connor and famly

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#54 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#51 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#209 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Property: Morgans on the Prom
Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing