We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #69 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

To the people who are writing horrible things about morgans you need your head feeling I can not say anything wrong about our stay the place was loverly and clean the food was loverly and the entertainment was brill all the staff were so pleasant I will be going back again

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 692 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was last in Morgans at the of April to celebrate our 41 wedding anniversary. This week I noticed from Facebook that a couple of poor reviews had been posted and as we have booked for our whole family to join us I thought I had better check them out so see if we had made a mistake. On reflection I think the earlier negative comments are completely unwarranted and maybe sour grapes. I have been to this hotel, mainly for long weekend breaks for last 4 to 5 years. Yes, there are no wardrobes, but it is an older hotel. If you want a 5 star hotel and facilities, that is what you have to book. I take exception to the comments about the band. Mark and Roy work hard to entertain us and we have enjoyed their show every time. Will I be cancelling my October break? Most certainly not. To anyone reading this review, please do not take any notice of the bad reviews. If you want a friendly atmosphere, Morgans is the place to be - go check it out!

Room Tip: Please try one of Pauline's cocktails!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the last 8 years and have always had a great time. The rooms are excellent and food is always good. Kim and Mark are excellent hosts and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The entertainment is well worth listening to Mark and Roy are great entertainers
We will be back again with our grand kids for Halloween and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Sue & Ian

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the best B&B in Blackpool for two nights (12th / 13th July) and cannot fault the clean, comfy rooms, the wonderful decor of the place and the friendly hospitality shown to us by the staff. The warmth you receive from Kim & Mark is 150% and any negative reviews I have read are so unreasonable. We asked Kim if we could book her famous Steak pie dinner for our Sunday evening meal, Kim (unbeknown to us at the time, does not provide evening meals on a Sunday as it should be her night off) However, Kim happily provided our meal and made us feel so special, nothing was too much trouble - and as for the steak pie, I defy anyone to find a better tasing pie - it was absolutely THE BEST PIE EVER ... Thank you Mark and Roy for providing great music (Mark has a brilliant voice and his Bass Guitar playing very professional) - We listen to a lot of live bands, appreciate live music and Mark & Roy are well worth listening too !! Once again, thank you so much, you are a truly lovely couple with a beautifully runned place.... We hope to see you again very soon. Chin up and ignore negative remarks ... anyone who misses out on a stay with you is missing out on one of the best experiences of a stay in Blackpool x x

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Kim and mark the owners were so friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were basic but comfortable and clean, food was good and drinks prices reasonable especially the cocktails. The bar at night has a lovely atmosphere and everyone was so friendly. Great location and they try and accommodate parking. Quirky and impressive themed bar. Tip: book direct with the hotel and not through any websites as you get the best deals and options!

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel for best value and booking sea rooms and any special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Morgans bar is the only place to stay in Blackpool , I've been coming for many years and will continue to come here. Kim and mark are always friendly and welcoming, rooms spotless and breakfast filling and yummy . I love it here. Perfect for families. The entertainment is a particular fave of mine especially swing ya pants :-) and the karaoke. If you love the 60's then morgans is your place to stay. Its right in the middle of the prom too so perfect , and a tram stop is very near by. Brilliant place to stay highly recommend this is a video of swing your pants . Enjoy. Bex west midlands https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=547774548684615&id=100003562236243

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Bex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a young couple we loved our stay here. It was in the perfect location for us. All the home made food was delicious & the staff were very friendly. Don't have any complaints what so ever. Would definitely stay here again & would advise our family & friends to stay here if they ever visit Blackpool. I love the diner and the personality it gives the hotel, however I see people saying there was games room which I wasn't aware of, don't know if it would have been relevant to us anyway! But I shall definitely return to stay here on my next trip to Blackpool. X

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing