We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #70 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“one night stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location on the front in Blackpool. The owner and all staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. Bar was cheaply priced, food was delicious and the room was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: make sure you don't miss the in house band called 'swing your pants'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 406ANNE_MARIE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    92
    21
    11
    34
See reviews for
249
216
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at the only place to be in Blackpool, we had another fantastic time. And Kim and Mark always make us so welcome we always love coming here. Entertainment was fantastic and i always enjoy the karaoke. Room was spotless and cosy. Breakfast was lovely and the home cooking to die for. Thanx again Kim, Mark and the team . See you next year love bex, rich and mitch xx

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here 1/11/13 to 3/11/13. This hotel is a friendly great place to stay in blackpool staff were great as were the Morgans thanks for a great stay we stayed in room 17 we had a great sea view the breakfast was great and the steak pie is by far the best we have ever had we drank in the bar both nights and had a great time will def be back in the near future thanks Kim

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stucop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went on Monday arrived late due to traffic, A warm welcome was waiting for us, which made us feel very special, firstly showed us to our rooms which were on the front overlooking the sea, rooms were clean and considering this is a victorian house, very well maintained, when we got downstairs drink were all ready on the bar waiting, Mark asked us what we wanted to eat as Kim had kept the Kitchen open for us, we went to bed quite late that night after many different cocktails bursting with fruit. Breakfast well it was lovely served by Kim and Eddie (lovely girl so cheerful) considering the time of morning, one guest had 3 breakfasts as he enjoyed it so much, came back from the market wearing a T shirt with Mr Greedy on the front of it lol. Evening meal was fantastic, all served fresh and piping hot, I had the famous home-made steak pie and enjoyed every bit, rib eye steak and burgers looked fantastic, On the whole it was a lovely break, which was made lovely by the management and staff of this American themed 60's diner, all the guests were made to feel welcome and nothing was to much trouble for us, Thankyou Charlton Hotel can't wait to see you next year xxx

Room Tip: If just eating there, book in advance, as it is a very popular bar and eating place with brilliant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleyproctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel is ideally situated on front, staff are very welcoming & friendly , food very good- breakfast is plentiful & dinner was great value. I think the lounge/bar is decorated fantastic & has a great atmosphere. The only small criticism I have is the bedrooms could do with updating, altho they are clean enough

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

After a two year gap we decided to return to Morgans Bar. We wanted to see the lights and have an afternnon in the Tower Ballroom. When we first went in, we thought we had arrived at the wrong place as the bar area had undergone a complete transformation - for the better. A completely new bar area, and new seating arrangements works very well for this cosy hotel. Kim and Mark were just as I remembered and made us feel very welcome. After a delicious meal on Friday, cooked fresh by Kim (I had the Hunters Chicken, hubby had the rump steak) we had a lovely time that evening. Although there were not too many guest about on the Friday night, MarK set up the kareoke and a fun night was had by all. Breakfast the next day had changed location to where we sat lthe previous evening - no going down the stairs which I understand had been changed into a play area for children - excellent idea and certainly no dropping of standards where our breakfast was concerned! We were set up for day. We booked in for supper of home cooked fish and chips and yes it was, the batter was lovely. Hubby had spagetti bolognaise which did not come out of a packet or jar. Mark and Roy put on their "60's" show and we were late going to bed as it was so good - I tried the Port Antonia cocktail, mmmm lovely. As we had booked in for three nights we had the rib eye steak on Sunday. We laughed after we had put in order as you could hear a faint bang bang bang where Kim was preparing our supper and the steak was one of the best we had ever tried. My only big concern was that there were not enough nights to try the steak pie! Next year I will, as we will definitely go back and this time we will go with company as son and daughter in law with their children are going to join us in this lovely little gem in Blackpool! Pauline and the girls deserve a mention too - your staff are brillant Mark and Kim!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked a long weekend in Blackpool and stayed at The Morgans Charlton,we were delighted with the friendly service we received from mark,kim & all of their staff,nothing was too much trouble,would recommend the food....delicious & value for money.It is ideally situated on the front between central & south piers & tram stops is just opposite.We will be going back there when we are in blackpool next ,Thank you x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 859 in Blackpool
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#52 of 859 in Blackpool
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 859 in Blackpool
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Property: Morgans on the Prom
Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing