We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lynda P”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #76 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked a long weekend in Blackpool and stayed at The Morgans Charlton,we were delighted with the friendly service we received from mark,kim & all of their staff,nothing was too much trouble,would recommend the food....delicious & value for money.It is ideally situated on the front between central & south piers & tram stops is just opposite.We will be going back there when we are in blackpool next ,Thank you x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Morgans on the Prom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 684 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just stayed Friday to Monday and had a brilliant time, perfectly situated for all the attractions. Mark and Kim were brilliant hosts and the staff were excellent, we also enjoyed the entertainment. The meals were excellent especially the steak pie and the ribeye steak. A special thanks to Pauline who was always there to make sure we were hydrated. We will definitely be going back but we will be booking direct with Kim and mark next time

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan-steviewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked a long weekend in blackpool friday 11th of october to monday 14th of october and stayed at the morgans, what a fantastic place to stay all staff very welcoming from the second we arrived, Kim and marc are great, very helpful and friendly with anything you need or want, pauline and sarah nice happy to help with all needs, great laugh with pauline. Great homemade food by kim and her team, staekpie was great,chicken curry fantastic, best stake every, would book with them all again any time next time i am in blackpool

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyjong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

we were looking for a hotel in blackpool for 5 days so we could enjoy a well earned break the hotel offered everything we needed and was in a prime location situated on the front between the central and south piers the town and houndshill shopping center are a short walk from the hotel and the tram stop is just across the road also the 5*

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Right smack bang in the middle of all Blackpool's glory. What a friendly place :-) Highly recommend the food at the Diner, best homemade burger I've had in ages! Bed was comfy and pristine, room was nice and clean, had a nice shower. The 'duo music' entertainment at night was fab!! Shame we came in late and caught the end of it... Won't even try to find another place to stay next time we visit Blackpool x

Room Tip: Maybe next time we will ask for a sea view :-)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Well done Kim and Mark, you are the best hosts....we only stayed one night but you made us feel like a part of the family...your hospitality... awesome. Excellent meals, great bar, we even had entertainment! Rooms were comfy and homely.
You really deserve your awards. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a fantastic hotel Kim and mark are lovely we will definitely be going back very soon and the home cooked meals are very tasty highly recommend there steak pie they couldn't do enough for you made us feel very welcome room had a lovely sea view

Room Tip: Lovely sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie211160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
756 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#48 of 859 in Blackpool
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#17 of 859 in Blackpool
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing