We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
553
95
21
11
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
95
21
11
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piekim markamerican themehome cooked foodgreat weekendwarm welcomeeaster breakpleasure beachon arrivalsea frontlittle gemfriendly atmospherefeel so welcomevisiting blackpoolkeep up the good workevening mealgreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 714 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a fantastic hotel Kim and mark are lovely we will definitely be going back very soon and the home cooked meals are very tasty highly recommend there steak pie they couldn't do enough for you made us feel very welcome room had a lovely sea view

Room Tip: Lovely sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie211160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Well what can I say?,Kim and Mark are brilliant hosts,nothing is too much trouble,the hotel is ideally situated at the South end of the Promenade in Blackpool.
Really,family,friendly and all their staff are very helpful,this is a little gem of a place where you can relax and try their fabulous range of drinks at the bar.
The steak pie is quite superb,simply the best I have ever tasted,the only thing I have an issue with is the portions are too generous(observation not a complaint)
Great value for money,Mark is a great host and when he plays his guitar and sings,you have a very entertaining evening.
We will be going back.

Room Tip: Book with Mark and Kim direct
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from a nights stay at this hotel what a lovely welcome we had Kim and mark are very friendly nice happy couple hard working and happy to help food was out standing rooms lovely and clean wish we could have stayed longer but will do next time thank you very much Kim and mark for a great night

Room Tip: Stayed in room six nice and cosy very clean and comfortable over looking the sea perfect
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just back from our long weekend stay at Blackpool with my wife and family friends, we all had a really smashing time, the hotel is in an ideal location, Kim and Mark (the owners) are a really nice hard working couple who look after their guests really well, they would do anything for you. The rooms are nice and clean with lovely warm showers, if you are planning a stay I would recommend trying their food, we ate in there every night and we were really impressed with the food, the steak pie is tremendous. Thanks again to Kim and Mark for a wonderful holiday, and finally, all the staff are really helpful and would do anything for you.
Brian and Lorraine
From Ayrshire Scotland

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed there for the start of the lights with my wife and 2 sons (2 and 6)..Room was a little bit small but that is the only thing bad I would say about the hotel.The rooms were clean and tidy.The themed diner was great.the food was excellent especially the steak pie as a lot of people have mentioned.I know that Mark has been ill for a few weeks and Kim has had to hold the fort on her own for a while but she has done an excellent job along with her staff,who were very friendly a could not do enough to help you.She provided entertainment on the Saturday night which everyone enjoyed. All in all we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.Well done Kim,Mark (although I did"nt. get to meet you) and all the staff.hopefully be back next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alathome48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews