We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
553
95
21
11
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
95
21
11
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie kim mark american theme home cooked food great weekend warm welcome easter break pleasure beach on arrival sea front little gem friendly atmosphere feel so welcome visiting blackpool keep up the good work evening meal sea view
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 714 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed there for the start of the lights with my wife and 2 sons (2 and 6)..Room was a little bit small but that is the only thing bad I would say about the hotel.The rooms were clean and tidy.The themed diner was great.the food was excellent especially the steak pie as a lot of people have mentioned.I know that Mark has been ill for a few weeks and Kim has had to hold the fort on her own for a while but she has done an excellent job along with her staff,who were very friendly a could not do enough to help you.She provided entertainment on the Saturday night which everyone enjoyed. All in all we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.Well done Kim,Mark (although I did"nt. get to meet you) and all the staff.hopefully be back next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alathome48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Back from our second week this year at Morgans. What a lovely place this is, Kim and Mark are so nice and the staff are really friendly. I have to say even if you find your self in Blackpool and you are staying in another hotel you really have to go in and sample Kim's cooking. We ate there every morning and night, there was just no point in eating anywhere else the food was great value for money and as my partner Mark say's the steak pie is to die for.

Room Tip: We had room 5 and it was lovely. the view of the sea front was great. I would suggest you book direct with Kim.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

60's American Diner was Brilliant! we were made very welcome, it has good food and is a clean well run Hotel. Kim, Mark & their staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We were on our Honeymoon and I wish we could have stayed longer. We want to Thank You All!
See you next year.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for sea front view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a fantastic place. A friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Kim, Mark and their staff. Smiling faces and good service all round. Good banter! The food was so very tasty and excellent value. The place was spotlessly clean. 60s music in background and great entertainment on saturday night. We were only in town for a long weekend but understand there is entertainment other nights as well. Such a fun place to be and it's popular with locals as well. Would have no hesitation in visiting again. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Sea view is always going to better. Re restaurant: probably best to book a table but kim is pretty good at fitting you in if at all possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethw5529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Returned from a weekend break on Sunday and was disappointed to leave!
We were greeted on arrival even though we arrived later than anticipated.
The whole place was spotless and the atmosphere was brilliant. The retro American style bar and diner was fun and quirky with a variety of cocktails and good home made cooking. The breakfast was really nice with a great selection . We eat in on the second night as the food looked amazing - we weren't disappointed. We ordered a large combo of starters and would recommend sharing the same as the portions were really big! We Also shared a full rack of salt and chilli ribs and would recommend the same ! Really tasty!
There was live entertainment the Saturday night and we only intended to stay to eat but ended up staying until the act had finished as the atmosphere was really good and the act was great.
The staff including Kim were really friendly helpful and approachable and happy to help with suggestions of places to go. Will be returning next time we visit Blackpool. Thank you to Kim and the girls for a great weekend !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cags13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews