We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
553
95
21
11
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
95
21
11
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piekim markamerican themehome cooked foodgreat weekendwarm welcomeeaster breakpleasure beachon arrivalsea frontlittle gemfriendly atmospherefeel so welcomevisiting blackpoolkeep up the good workevening mealgreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 714 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

60's American Diner was Brilliant! we were made very welcome, it has good food and is a clean well run Hotel. Kim, Mark & their staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. We were on our Honeymoon and I wish we could have stayed longer. We want to Thank You All!
See you next year.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for sea front view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a fantastic place. A friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Kim, Mark and their staff. Smiling faces and good service all round. Good banter! The food was so very tasty and excellent value. The place was spotlessly clean. 60s music in background and great entertainment on saturday night. We were only in town for a long weekend but understand there is entertainment other nights as well. Such a fun place to be and it's popular with locals as well. Would have no hesitation in visiting again. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Sea view is always going to better. Re restaurant: probably best to book a table but kim is pretty good at fitting you in if at all possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethw5529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Returned from a weekend break on Sunday and was disappointed to leave!
We were greeted on arrival even though we arrived later than anticipated.
The whole place was spotless and the atmosphere was brilliant. The retro American style bar and diner was fun and quirky with a variety of cocktails and good home made cooking. The breakfast was really nice with a great selection . We eat in on the second night as the food looked amazing - we weren't disappointed. We ordered a large combo of starters and would recommend sharing the same as the portions were really big! We Also shared a full rack of salt and chilli ribs and would recommend the same ! Really tasty!
There was live entertainment the Saturday night and we only intended to stay to eat but ended up staying until the act had finished as the atmosphere was really good and the act was great.
The staff including Kim were really friendly helpful and approachable and happy to help with suggestions of places to go. Will be returning next time we visit Blackpool. Thank you to Kim and the girls for a great weekend !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cags13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel was cool ! set in the sixties style . when we entered we were greeted with a warm welcome from the owner and here staff ! we felt at home . the breakfast was also very tasty ! the entertainment was excellent we really enjoyed it ! if I was too go back too Blackpool I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAS4805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My Friend and I stayed here for 2 nights ,August 30th-31st August. On our arrival we were met by Kim who, even though we arrived very early, sorted us out with parking so that we could get off and enjoy our time in Blackpool. When we returned to the hotel we were again met by Kim, who expained where everything was and meal times etc. We were then shown up to our room which was small but perfectly adequate. We had a lovely shower with plenty of hot water. Every thing was clean and the bed was really comfortable, we had tea and cofee making facilities in the room, which many of the bigger hotels dont give you. As we like our drinks we had to ask for more supplies which were replenished immediatly. The day we arrived was the day the lights were being switched on so there weren't many people in in the evening. Kim explained when we arrived that her husband was in the hospital and so there was no entertainment this evening, but it would have been a waste anyway as everyone was out watching the lights switch on. Kim said she was getting entertainment in for the next evening. Breakfast was amazing. Full english, Bacon, sausage, mushrooms, black pudding, hash browns, fried bread, tomatoes, beans and eggs, cooked just how you want them. A variety of cereals, Juice and toast. Tea and coffee, As much as you want. Couldnt fault it. We ate in both nights and tried the Steak pie which was lush. The Staff were all lovely, nothing was too much trouble, they made us feel right at home. From the moment we arrived everyone was so friendly. I have stayed in hotels were no one spoke the whole time I was there. This was amazing all the guests joined in together like one big happy family and I put that down to Kim and her team. Saturday evening entertainment was laid on as promised and a brilliant night was had by all. My Niece and her husband joined us for the entertainment and they were made welcome , even though they werent staying in the hotel. Tried several of the coctails on offer yummy!..
We have had an amazing time and will definatley be back! Many Thanks To Kim and her team for making our stay so memorable. Keep up the good work.!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lol50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews