We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
553
95
21
11
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
95
21
11
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piekim markamerican themehome cooked foodgreat weekendwarm welcomeeaster breakpleasure beachon arrivalsea frontlittle gemfriendly atmospherefeel so welcomevisiting blackpoolkeep up the good workevening mealgreat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 714 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel was cool ! set in the sixties style . when we entered we were greeted with a warm welcome from the owner and here staff ! we felt at home . the breakfast was also very tasty ! the entertainment was excellent we really enjoyed it ! if I was too go back too Blackpool I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAS4805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My Friend and I stayed here for 2 nights ,August 30th-31st August. On our arrival we were met by Kim who, even though we arrived very early, sorted us out with parking so that we could get off and enjoy our time in Blackpool. When we returned to the hotel we were again met by Kim, who expained where everything was and meal times etc. We were then shown up to our room which was small but perfectly adequate. We had a lovely shower with plenty of hot water. Every thing was clean and the bed was really comfortable, we had tea and cofee making facilities in the room, which many of the bigger hotels dont give you. As we like our drinks we had to ask for more supplies which were replenished immediatly. The day we arrived was the day the lights were being switched on so there weren't many people in in the evening. Kim explained when we arrived that her husband was in the hospital and so there was no entertainment this evening, but it would have been a waste anyway as everyone was out watching the lights switch on. Kim said she was getting entertainment in for the next evening. Breakfast was amazing. Full english, Bacon, sausage, mushrooms, black pudding, hash browns, fried bread, tomatoes, beans and eggs, cooked just how you want them. A variety of cereals, Juice and toast. Tea and coffee, As much as you want. Couldnt fault it. We ate in both nights and tried the Steak pie which was lush. The Staff were all lovely, nothing was too much trouble, they made us feel right at home. From the moment we arrived everyone was so friendly. I have stayed in hotels were no one spoke the whole time I was there. This was amazing all the guests joined in together like one big happy family and I put that down to Kim and her team. Saturday evening entertainment was laid on as promised and a brilliant night was had by all. My Niece and her husband joined us for the entertainment and they were made welcome , even though they werent staying in the hotel. Tried several of the coctails on offer yummy!..
We have had an amazing time and will definatley be back! Many Thanks To Kim and her team for making our stay so memorable. Keep up the good work.!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lol50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Kim was very friendly and hospitable on arrival letting us park earlier than check in, the staff were friendly, polite, accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and very good size portions, breakfast was great value for money and an appetising start to the day, the steak pie was ordered all 3 evenings by my partner and bar prices reasonable. The rooms clean, bed comfortable and bathrooms clean. The entertainment was enjoyable and the atmosphere was welcoming. Unfortunately Mark was unwell but we found Kim great to talk to, approachable and willing to go the extra mile for her visitors. Will definitely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food lovely big menu. American themed. Play room for kids with toys pool table very friendly staff
land lady Kim very nice and informative, about the Blackpool attractions and transport. 50s & 60s
music live on Saturday, he did a good Roy Orbison. Clean rooms very quiet.
food and broad very reasonably priced will stay there again if there's room for us and love Blackpool people there really nice compered to London. Happy holiday for us and the kids.
thanks Kim and staff.
we didn't book just turned up
ps nice pie

Room Tip: book first
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend here. Kim and all her staff were very friendly, room was excellent, steak pie and everything else we had off the menu were very tasty. Breakfast very good atmosphere. Will definitely be going back here again. Keep up the good work

Stayed: August 2013
Thank ppolly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews