We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #85 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

this is the best hotel in blackpool kim pat lovey people steak pie to die for clean just one thing rong you run out of beer lol will defo be back I give it a 100 out of 10 and you got to see mark play one night its good 60s sounds

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 684 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at morgans with our grandchildren and we really enjoyed our first visit .Mark and Kim made us very welcome and the food was excellent both breakfast and the meals we ordered in the evening were really good,I had the steak pie on both nights and it was superb,grandson had full rack of ribs both nights and granddaughter half a rack as well as her cocktails!!! The children really looking forward to going back on 25th Oct with their parents

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRINKO1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We would like to thank Mark & Kim for the great time we had in there themed guest house . Very friendly from arrival to departure .Breakfast was great ,and there home made steakpie was to die for .

cocktails and fish bolws Carol & I enjoyed .

Thanks again

Maureen &John
Carol & Ian

We will defo be back .

Room Tip: no swimming pool rooms were very clean and tidy .cleaned and new towels daily with a small chol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank modemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

hi kim and mark and staff thank you all for a lovely week in blackpool and hotel lovely and clean food was out standing nothing was to much if there was a problem will be back either easter or august cheers antony bodley

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antony_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just had a three night stay in this hotel. Enjoyed every minute. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. The room was really comfortable with a beautiful view over the prom and sea. The food was all home made and delicious and the entertainment on Saturday night was superb. Loved the 60's theme. Will definitely be returning. Big thank you to Mark & Kim and all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just got back from staying in this hotel for a night...hotel very clean staff really friendly but the best part was the meal we had for tea..what can I say HUGEE portions and the famous steak pie was to die for, also the ribs were amazing!!!!.....would stay there again without a doubt!!!.....thanx Kim + co.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linzi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

big thank you to kim and all her staff for a brilliant weekend, we just back after 2 nights stay very friendly and welcoming. ideally situated on front, beautiful food couldn't ask for any better, will deffo be returning,
dont forget my free drink Kim lol !!

P.S. THE STEAK PIE IS GORGEOUS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLIKMIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#55 of 860 in Blackpool
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Beach
South Beach
#130 of 860 in Blackpool
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#16 of 860 in Blackpool
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 860 in Blackpool
694 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pembroke Hotel
Pembroke Hotel
#64 of 860 in Blackpool
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing