We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna House Hotel
Ranked #643 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was a reasonable size and clean, nicely presented for our arrival. Bathroom was compact but contained the necessary and again clean.
Realised upon arrival that breakfast wasn't included so booked it for 2 of the mornings. Was disappointed, paid £15 for 2 mornings of orange juice, cereals (which we don't really eat and didn't), toast and a selection of cheap croissant, brioche and things with chocolate chips in. Tea came 20 mins after sitting down, about the time you were thinking of leaving... I'd suggest going round the corner to one of the cafe's and getting a fully cooked breakfast for the same price (or less).
The location is great, away from the front so not noisy but not so far that you can't walk to the attractions. They kindly let you leave your luggage in the bar area on your last day, allowing you to enjoy your last hours.
Interestingly the area you'd expect to be used as a guest lounge is in fact used by the family, not a problem for us as we were out til bed time anyway but not much good if you planned to sit with others in different rooms to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinxplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Jinx,
Thanks for such a WONDERFUL REVIEW. One minor point of our Breakfast , dear its optional and we encourage our guests to make their choices as we have McDonald round the corner and one of the most famous Full English Breakfast options next to us. You were also given an option and you must have liked our breakfast that's why you decided to have it every day for 3 days and we thought £15 for breakfast for 2 Adults for 3 days including orange juice, cereals of multiple choices, toast with butter and jam, croissant with choice of coffee and tea fully served in our seated restaurant is an excellent price in Holiday destination of Blackpool but please remember our breakfast is optional whenever you visit us next time. Dear we served you a complimentary drink at the time of your late luggage pick up and arranged to call a Taxi for you just to make you stay as memorable as possible. We look forward to have you with us.
Regards,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Fortuna House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 259 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We turned up & had a warm welcome, room is ok for a nights sleep. Bathroom could do with a revamp. We got takeaway & were provided with cutlery, plates and a very tasty rice dish. All the family were very attentive & eager to help out including asking our noisy neighbours to turn their music down. Would recommend this b&b for a cheap
night in Blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Anthony,
I don't find enough words to thank you for such a wonderful review. Your each word means world to us and provide us to do more to our new customers. While this hotel provide us with our livelihood it also provide us valuable and lovable friends like you.
We look forward to have you with us and would do our utmost to make you happy.
Please feel free to contact us at 00441253344604(land line) or 00447887364980(Mobile). This would make us aware of your arrival and our warm welcome.
Thanks once again.
Regards,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a twin room, friendly but not pushy owners who were always on hand, clean bedding and a great power shower.Close to pleasure beach in a quiet road and only a couple of mins walk from the front, would recommend ....I also managed to get a space right outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenaroundtheworld12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Been,
A bid thank for such a gratitude. We look forward to have you with us again and recommend to call before booking so that we keep you car parking ready and welcome you at your arrival. 00441253344604,07887364980.
Thanks once again,
Rick,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My partner,myself and 5 year old stayed here for one night during the bank holiday :) the room was very clean with adequate space for a one night stay. The TV provided was welcome entertainment after little one was in bed.
The room was immaculately clean, and the free shower gel proved to be a godsend as I forgot to pack ours #proper blonde!!
Location was convenient as close walking distance to the piers and promenade. Despite close location even on a sat nite was very quiet and we all had a fab nites sleep :)
Would reccomend to anyone, and we will be booking again :)
There was a breakfast option but we skipped in favour of a proper full cooked english, but witnessed the tables all laid out and it looked lovely. Thanks guys keep up the good work, see u again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x_sami_27_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks allot Sami,
We love you for such a wonderful review.
We look forward to have you with us again.
Please call 01253344604,07887364980 to do little extra for such a wonderful person like you.
thanks once again,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Comfy beds, basic rooms, good location to the pleasure beach, basically a bed for the night! shame there was no breakfast and a few more tacky ornaments would have been nice..... but overall good location and clean.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked a twin room for my son and I for a few days. Was originally given a double room. Was then moved to a twin, which was small, dirty and just plain horrible. Cobwebs on the ceiling, skirting boards were dirty as was the small bathroom. Shower looked lkke it had never been cleaned. Bought my own cleaning products before using it. The only thing hotel has going for it is that it is close to pleasure beach and promenade. Will definately not be back. Hated it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrainew1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear,
We are very very sad that after a long long time only one of our customer has gone unsatisfied. We hoped and wished that you would have shown your concerns during your stay than we would have sorted all your points amicably the way we shifted you from double to twin within 2 minutes and without any extra cost to you . That would have made your stay pleasant and our review better.
We welcome you again with free upgrades and assure you 100%satisfaction the way we do with our every customer which is evident from the trail of good reviews and our winning of Trip Advisor Excellence award continuously for two consecutive years.
Best of our Regards,
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night..We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The double room was just the right size, not too big, not too small. Had everything you required, drawers, wardrobe, chair and table with mirror, unfortunately I left my cardi in the wardrobe..my own mistake :-( It was well maintained and very comfortable! The staff were perfect! Very efficient at check in, very helpful with local places to eat. They never once bothered you. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, its in the perfect location! We will certainly be returning in the future. Thanks again! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doodah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
1.2 mi away
Franklyn Hotel
Franklyn Hotel
#196 of 859 in Blackpool
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#258 of 859 in Blackpool
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Hotel

Address: 32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $37 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna House Hotel, standing just off the promenade on Blackpool's South Shore and within walking distance of South Pier, Pleasure Beach and all the local amenities, Fortuna House Hotel is ideally placed to offer you the perfect B&B from which to explore Blackpool's south shore and the surrounding area. We offer all our guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit whether it be bank holidays, summer, illuminations or Christmas and New Breaks. Our 10, fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms provide a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortuna House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing