We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna House Hotel
Ranked #601 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from a short break in Blackpool where we stayed at the Fortuna the owners were very welcoming and pleasant. The room was a reasonable size with a good ensuite shower rather than the all to common dribble. The owner couldn't have been more helpful whenever we asked for something it was fetched instantly. The only possible draw back is they don't appear to service the rooms each day which suited us perfectly as we were only staying 2 nights and meant we were left in peace but might be an issue if you were staying longer. Very convienent for the beach, pleasure beach and its either a 30 minute walk along the prom or a quick tram ride to the tower and everything around that area. We really enjoyed our time here and even stayed an extra night than originally planned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    57
    23
    18
    28
See reviews for
71
88
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and cheerful break who wants clean rooms. I would rate the service as excellent and the staff there as very friendly who made me feel at home.
The location of the hotel is literally 2 or 3 min of the beach and the main attractions. If I ever return to Blackpool i would definitely go to the Fortuna. Big thanks to the receptionist at the Fortuna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystian900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

good location just 5min walk away from sea shore and pleasure beach+water park

my son loved the pool table..

good dining area.... very good and friendly customer customer service
it was very calm and relaxing stay for us and enjoyed the location for money we paid for the room
nice cozy good value for money..
would recommend everyone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Could not fault this hotel! We just got got back from staying at the Fortuna House Hotel in Blackpool & I have to say what a fantastic hotel.I went with my fiance & on arrival we were greated by the really pleasant owner who offered to carry my bags up to our room. We were given a totally spotless room with a double bed and ensuite shower & toilet. I looked for dust & dirt & mould around the shower but found nothing. The bed was really comfortable & the heating came on around 8pm which made the room really cosy. We had constant hot water in the room, & clean towels we asked for more & the owner got us them instantly No waiting at all. He really couldnt do enough for us.
Ive stayed in small hotels in Blackpool before & this is def the best 1 ive stayed in. We were literally a 5 min walk from the pleasure beach & the beach was at the end of the street & over the road, shops were a couple of mins walk away. I would def recommend this hotel for a stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

13 of us were booked into this place on 15th sept 2012. the place stunk of indian food. wallpaper hanging off the ceiling, not enough room for us. they gave us a put u up bed but wouldn't even open up in the room. (not enough room) when we questioned the owner he offered us the 2 sofa beds in reception or HIS room. omg i wouldn't put a pig in it. so we got our money back and crossed the road to the seacrest hotel which was fantastic. this place may be good enough for male stag nights but thats all

Room Tip: don't book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jakkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks for the time for writing up review. We, however, have already responded to one of your friend in last review who came along with you in HEN party. We wish you would have read that we are a complete family run hotel & geared more towards families, couples, solo travelers and strictly do not take such parties which may cause nuisance to the rest of our guests. This commitment of ours is well acknowledged by recent awards from Tripadvisor Excellence Award & Top rated Food Hygiene compliance by Blackpool council.

We remain grateful to all our guests who stayed with us.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

WELL, god bless Brian and Wendy back from whenever they had it, im sure they did a smashing job! And im guessing thats what the rest of you have been reviewing..

But this place is beyond a joke.. So we book for a hen party for 13 of us.. didnt have the rooms ready, wasnt enough space for us all.. so the guy expects two of us to take the couches in the lobby and still pay for the priviledge.. didnt so much as mutter a word when we all arrived, left to find our rooms on our own on top of that it was FILTHY. stained carpets, furniture falling apart, white wallpaper that had gone yellow, damp behind the wardrobe, and after spending god knows how long having to move furniture around so we could try and fit, turns out breakfasts toast. Turns out this place doesnt do a cooked breakfast, that way they get to avoid the health and safety inspections, and they need to believe me, theyd be shut down! by all means blackpools blackpool and we werent expecting the ritz but wed have been better off sleeping on the beach! Fought and eventually got a full refund, and landed right on our feet! straight across the road were a lovely couple! Sue and Tony (Sea Crest Hotel) where we then ended up staying and we couldnt fault them!

Room Tip: Go across the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I am sorry if that has annoyed you, but Fortuna House is a pure family Hotel and as per our Policy we do not take HEN and STAG Parties, even if you book it under different names we will not check you in and may or may not refund your amount even if you deter us with unfounded and unrealistic bad reviews.
We again apologies for any inconvenience but our other guests complaint about late night noises that such groups make. Rest no comments, our other families guest reviews are enough to answer our spotless state of cleanliness, humble service, excellent lowest prices and off course good location.
Thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The owner, his family, and the staff are very friendly. I recommend everybody to visit the hotel if you think about visiting blackpool. The hotel is just few minutes walk from blackpool pleasure beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindhaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 70 in Blackpool
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Inn
White Lodge Inn
#766 of 856 in Blackpool
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#497 of 856 in Blackpool
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Hotel

Property: Fortuna House Hotel
Address: 32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #601 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna House Hotel, standing just off the promenade on Blackpool's South Shore and within walking distance of South Pier, Pleasure Beach and all the local amenities, Fortuna House Hotel is ideally placed to offer you the perfect B&B from which to explore Blackpool's south shore and the surrounding area. We offer all our guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit whether it be bank holidays, summer, illuminations or Christmas and New Breaks. Our 10, fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms provide a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortuna House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing