We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortuna House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Viking Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bond Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
132
58
23
18
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
58
23
18
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachclean beddingfriendly atmospheretea making facilitiesdouble roomwould stay againguest houseweekend breaksea fronthostspromenadecleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 262 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

good location just 5min walk away from sea shore and pleasure beach+water park

my son loved the pool table..

good dining area.... very good and friendly customer customer service
it was very calm and relaxing stay for us and enjoyed the location for money we paid for the room
nice cozy good value for money..
would recommend everyone

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Could not fault this hotel! We just got got back from staying at the Fortuna House Hotel in Blackpool & I have to say what a fantastic hotel.I went with my fiance & on arrival we were greated by the really pleasant owner who offered to carry my bags up to our room. We were given a totally spotless room with a double bed and ensuite shower & toilet. I looked for dust & dirt & mould around the shower but found nothing. The bed was really comfortable & the heating came on around 8pm which made the room really cosy. We had constant hot water in the room, & clean towels we asked for more & the owner got us them instantly No waiting at all. He really couldnt do enough for us.
Ive stayed in small hotels in Blackpool before & this is def the best 1 ive stayed in. We were literally a 5 min walk from the pleasure beach & the beach was at the end of the street & over the road, shops were a couple of mins walk away. I would def recommend this hotel for a stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

13 of us were booked into this place on 15th sept 2012. the place stunk of indian food. wallpaper hanging off the ceiling, not enough room for us. they gave us a put u up bed but wouldn't even open up in the room. (not enough room) when we questioned the owner he offered us the 2 sofa beds in reception or HIS room. omg i wouldn't put a pig in it. so we got our money back and crossed the road to the seacrest hotel which was fantastic. this place may be good enough for male stag nights but thats all

Room Tip: don't book it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jakkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thanks for the time for writing up review. We, however, have already responded to one of your friend in last review who came along with you in HEN party. We wish you would have read that we are a complete family run hotel & geared more towards families, couples, solo travelers and strictly do not take such parties which may cause nuisance to the rest of our guests. This commitment of ours is well acknowledged by recent awards from Tripadvisor Excellence Award & Top rated Food Hygiene compliance by Blackpool council.

We remain grateful to all our guests who stayed with us.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

WELL, god bless Brian and Wendy back from whenever they had it, im sure they did a smashing job! And im guessing thats what the rest of you have been reviewing..

But this place is beyond a joke.. So we book for a hen party for 13 of us.. didnt have the rooms ready, wasnt enough space for us all.. so the guy expects two of us to take the couches in the lobby and still pay for the priviledge.. didnt so much as mutter a word when we all arrived, left to find our rooms on our own on top of that it was FILTHY. stained carpets, furniture falling apart, white wallpaper that had gone yellow, damp behind the wardrobe, and after spending god knows how long having to move furniture around so we could try and fit, turns out breakfasts toast. Turns out this place doesnt do a cooked breakfast, that way they get to avoid the health and safety inspections, and they need to believe me, theyd be shut down! by all means blackpools blackpool and we werent expecting the ritz but wed have been better off sleeping on the beach! Fought and eventually got a full refund, and landed right on our feet! straight across the road were a lovely couple! Sue and Tony (Sea Crest Hotel) where we then ended up staying and we couldnt fault them!

Room Tip: Go across the road!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel_9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

I am sorry if that has annoyed you, but Fortuna House is a pure family Hotel and as per our Policy we do not take HEN and STAG Parties, even if you book it under different names we will not check you in and may or may not refund your amount even if you deter us with unfounded and unrealistic bad reviews.
We again apologies for any inconvenience but our other guests complaint about late night noises that such groups make. Rest no comments, our other families guest reviews are enough to answer our spotless state of cleanliness, humble service, excellent lowest prices and off course good location.
Thanking you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The owner, his family, and the staff are very friendly. I recommend everybody to visit the hotel if you think about visiting blackpool. The hotel is just few minutes walk from blackpool pleasure beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindhaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews