We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortuna House Hotel
Ranked #609 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spotless!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Could not fault this hotel! We just got got back from staying at the Fortuna House Hotel in Blackpool & I have to say what a fantastic hotel.I went with my fiance & on arrival we were greated by the really pleasant owner who offered to carry my bags up to our room. We were given a totally spotless room with a double bed and ensuite shower & toilet. I looked for dust & dirt & mould around the shower but found nothing. The bed was really comfortable & the heating came on around 8pm which made the room really cosy. We had constant hot water in the room, & clean towels we asked for more & the owner got us them instantly No waiting at all. He really couldnt do enough for us.
Ive stayed in small hotels in Blackpool before & this is def the best 1 ive stayed in. We were literally a 5 min walk from the pleasure beach & the beach was at the end of the street & over the road, shops were a couple of mins walk away. I would def recommend this hotel for a stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    57
    22
    17
    28
See reviews for
70
86
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

13 of us were booked into this place on 15th sept 2012. the place stunk of indian food. wallpaper hanging off the ceiling, not enough room for us. they gave us a put u up bed but wouldn't even open up in the room. (not enough room) when we questioned the owner he offered us the 2 sofa beds in reception or HIS room. omg i wouldn't put a pig in it. so we got our money back and crossed the road to the seacrest hotel which was fantastic. this place may be good enough for male stag nights but thats all

Room Tip: don't book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jakkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thanks for the time for writing up review. We, however, have already responded to one of your friend in last review who came along with you in HEN party. We wish you would have read that we are a complete family run hotel & geared more towards families, couples, solo travelers and strictly do not take such parties which may cause nuisance to the rest of our guests. This commitment of ours is well acknowledged by recent awards from Tripadvisor Excellence Award & Top rated Food Hygiene compliance by Blackpool council.

We remain grateful to all our guests who stayed with us.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

WELL, god bless Brian and Wendy back from whenever they had it, im sure they did a smashing job! And im guessing thats what the rest of you have been reviewing..

But this place is beyond a joke.. So we book for a hen party for 13 of us.. didnt have the rooms ready, wasnt enough space for us all.. so the guy expects two of us to take the couches in the lobby and still pay for the priviledge.. didnt so much as mutter a word when we all arrived, left to find our rooms on our own on top of that it was FILTHY. stained carpets, furniture falling apart, white wallpaper that had gone yellow, damp behind the wardrobe, and after spending god knows how long having to move furniture around so we could try and fit, turns out breakfasts toast. Turns out this place doesnt do a cooked breakfast, that way they get to avoid the health and safety inspections, and they need to believe me, theyd be shut down! by all means blackpools blackpool and we werent expecting the ritz but wed have been better off sleeping on the beach! Fought and eventually got a full refund, and landed right on our feet! straight across the road were a lovely couple! Sue and Tony (Sea Crest Hotel) where we then ended up staying and we couldnt fault them!

Room Tip: Go across the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel_9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I am sorry if that has annoyed you, but Fortuna House is a pure family Hotel and as per our Policy we do not take HEN and STAG Parties, even if you book it under different names we will not check you in and may or may not refund your amount even if you deter us with unfounded and unrealistic bad reviews.
We again apologies for any inconvenience but our other guests complaint about late night noises that such groups make. Rest no comments, our other families guest reviews are enough to answer our spotless state of cleanliness, humble service, excellent lowest prices and off course good location.
Thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The owner, his family, and the staff are very friendly. I recommend everybody to visit the hotel if you think about visiting blackpool. The hotel is just few minutes walk from blackpool pleasure beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindhaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Me and my Girlfriend stayed here for two nights, we were welcome very nicely and shown to our room, which was really nice and basic. there was a ensuite shower, which was nice and always hot. When we next come to Blackpool Fourtuna House Hotel would be are first choice Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IBIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The fortuna hotel was great. the room was excellent. just the right size for me and my family. also uncle looked after us we had a good time playing snooker. the next time we come to blackpool i will be definatly staying at Fortuna House Hotel!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gurs_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and cheerful break who wants clean rooms. We would rate the service as excellent and the staff there as very friendly who made us feel at home, they even gave our children some cereals and bread for free!! They really made us feel at home. The location of the hotel is literally 2 or 3 min of the beach and the main attractions. If we ever return to Blackpool we would definitely go to the Fortuna. Big thanks to the receptionist at the Fortuna.

Farid and Hakima.K

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunisian Birmin... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syed N, Manager at Fortuna House Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear,
Thanks for the positive words that has been expressed by you. The guests like you keeps our spirits high.
Thanks once again and please come again.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Inn
White Lodge Inn
#797 of 913 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#95 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#445 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Hotel

Property: Fortuna House Hotel
Address: 32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #609 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna House Hotel, standing just off the promenade on Blackpool's South Shore and within walking distance of South Pier, Pleasure Beach and all the local amenities, Fortuna House Hotel is ideally placed to offer you the perfect B&B from which to explore Blackpool's south shore and the surrounding area. We offer all our guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit whether it be bank holidays, summer, illuminations or Christmas and New Breaks. Our 10, fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms provide a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fortuna House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing