We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time once again”
Review of Hotel St Elmo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel St Elmo
Ranked #334 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Home again after another girlie trip away .What can I say warm welcome warm hotel and great food and drink for a knock down price .Everyone at this small hotel work really hard and it shows we had a great time again .Rooms clean and warm and nothing but smiles from the staff .Now with a coach load of mm lets say mature Glasgow ladies we all had a brill time Thanks again even the Blackpool weather did not dampen our spirits .

Room Tip: All rooms good but if you want a quiet room and do not want to join in with the other guest and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a.miller653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 171 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

room was bad wallpaper coming off walls...bedside light dangerous was broken only sitting on fitting...tv did not work no recieption...bathroom was tiny and smelled of bad drains...would not stay here again very poor.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a basic hotel but what a friendly hotel. The hotel rooms are small but the hotel is so well located. Always enjoyed the food. Clean hotel but might struggle for hot water in the morning. We also enjoyed the £1 bar which was on when we visited.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMCARSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in this bed and breakfast during the last weekend of the illuminations. It is clean and comfortable but very dated. They do have evening entertainment but we didn't watch. Breakfast was too late for us at 9am. Good location for Pleasure Beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUISE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My mum and brother stayed at this hotel and after checking in we left to go around Blackpool leaving a small bag in the room with a couple of items in. On returning to the hotel my mum couldn't find the bag but thought I'd taken it so asked me, I hadn't. After going out that night my mum went back for the night thinking she might have put it out of the way somewhere but again when she looked the bag wasn't there.

The next morning she spoke to a cleaner who phoned the one that had been on the day before who stated she would have to come up and get the bag as she couldn't explain it to the cleaner on that day where it was. When she came she stated she had gone in the room, after my mum had checked in and found the bag on the floor and thought the other cleaner had left it for her so she took it.

Firstly noone should have been in the room after my mum checked in especially without her being there or being aware of it, secondly she completely lied about where the bag was as it was on a chair not the floor and thirdly why did she keep the bag hidden when she took it and didn't mention it to the cleaner who she thought had left it for her. Basically this is complete rubbish and she had purposely taken the bag. I was absolutely shocked by this and she had no explanation or apology for what she had done. Room itself was clean, but not to a high standard and the bathroom left alot to be desired. Plus when my mum and brother checked out there were no staff around to speak to about what had happened or to ask how the stay was.

As for food, breakfast was ok but bacon tasted more like just normal ham.

Just be warned that your personal belongings might not be as safe as you think.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just got home from a weekend coach trip, and had a great time, all the staff were very helpful and friendly especially rachel, the hotel is in a great location, and the room are very comfy and clean. the food was also very nice. hopefuly will be re-visiting here next year. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlenPatrick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very poor service, i had to hunt for staff, no friendly faces throughout the stay. Room dirty, bed very hard, shower dirty.Sunday roast was a pathetic excuse for a roast,includin lamb sliced covered in thick lumpy gravy yuk. hard undercooked roast potatoes, brussell sprouts and hard carrotts. Water was sat on the table no choice of beverage. starter was soup and came out very cold, had to go out for dinner. Staff did not fill up tea bags on second day so had to go out for tea, bar never opened at all on the sunday. Even after complaints was made staff did not looked bothered.Worst hotel i have stayed in when in blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicky134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Elmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Elmo

Address: 20-22 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $26 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly family-run Blackpool Hotel is ideally situated just minutes from the promenade, opposite the South Pier and famous local attractions - Blackpool Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle are only a short walk away. All rooms en-suite, lift to all floors. Wheelchair friendly,licensed bar. Dinner / packed lunches available on request. Entertainment on most nights. British Sign Language hotel Level 2. Groups / coach parties and families welcome. Discounted rate for OAPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel St Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing