We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny hotel more like b&b”
Review of Elmfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elmfield Hotel
Ranked #229 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is very small, has a cat & dog which was not told on booking. Had a family room for 4 was tiny, very shabby,carpets faded/dirty, shower kept falling off, couldn't move in it & was more like a sprinkler than a shower. No entertainment etc at night time, not family orientated, bed was totally uncomfortable & children would not settle at night. Would not stay again as not worth the £300 I paid to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missclean1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Elmfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just had my best stay ever in Blackpool , the owners of this hotel could not do enough stay make our stay very enjoyable. John and Donna are very friendly, breakfast was excellent , although the rooms are small which he will tell you himself when booking they are more than adequate . Many thanks John and Donna from chris and Amanda , we will difinately come back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Hotel fantastic! Run by a great cupple. John is a brilliant host, easy to talk to and get on with, Donna does an excellent full english breakfast. The room was very spacious, clean and well looked after and had a lovely view of the sea and the pleasure park. We really enjoyed our stay and would reccomend this Hotel to anyone wanting to visit Blackpool. We will be returning to Blackpool next year and will stay nowhere else but the Elmfield Hotel! Thank you guys for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We all enjoy our stay at the Enfield. Excellent value for money food awesome. Staying again in October this will be our fourth time since July last year.John and Donna are excellent hosts they made us very welcome and made us feel like one of the family nothing too much trouble.Excellant location near pleasure beach,water park and pier.The whole times we spent there all brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just returned from staying at Elmfield,Yes John is a great host and a cheery chap!i read reviews before booking and thought sounds lovely!i was a bit disappointed ! The room was crammed,the carpet faded and dirty,We could hardly move in shower,and if you did it fell off the wall!You had to be double jointed to look in the mirror!kettle balanced on a tiny shelf!Which would be dangerous if you had small children.
I know it's not expensive to stay here but it really is needing some TLC!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N3875OSLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

first time stay at The Elmfield.....what a wonderful experience, from the moment we meant you both you were warm and welcoming, rooms were superb very roomy and clean..tea on tap just what I love, Breakfast was never too much trouble for fussy eaters like us...evenings in the bar were always fun...never too much trouble we may have drank you dry a couple of times...but so worth the laughs...you made us feel part of the family and for that I am truly thankful...thanks for the chats and the (fag Breaks-wink wink)....superb friendly family and what a honor to get you to know you all personally...I have never felt so comfortable with sitting and chatting to you all.. I hope to visit you all again soon and will most definitely recommend you to all......so I thank you all sincerely...Donna, John, My Little mate Charlie and cat (sorry forgot your name think it is Smudge) and to all the family..you haven't heard the last of us
Gloria-Les-Michele
Birmingham UK

Room Tip: Amenities and Attractions were all close...if you wanted to visit Piers attractions all a short walk...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

great experience, clean and tidy rooms ideal for a few days stay, john was very welcoming and he made us feel at home. The hotel is well located for families right near the pleasure beach, water park and pier, Blackpool tower is a short tram ride away, all in all it was a very pleasant stay. The bar was reasonably priced and the larger was an excellent pint, this hotel comes highly recommended for a few days. some people who have left reviews have winged on about the size of the bathroom but so what your not gonna be in your room much you need it to get showered not to run around in, ideal hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thanks john hope to see you again, P.S we left our lap top charger but you can keep it, it will remind you of us all

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#42 of 73 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alderley Hotel
Alderley Hotel
#117 of 859 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#65 of 859 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield Hotel

Address: 25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmfield is a small family run hotel close to the Pleasure Beach accepting bookings from families and couples only, sorry no hen or stags. We are licensed with a bar and pool table. We have doubles, twins, single and two roomed family suites ideal for families of four. All rooms en-suite, heated, colour tv, radio alarms, tea and coffee making. Free Wi-Fi is available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elmfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing