We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for a fantastic weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elmfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elmfield Hotel
Ranked #320 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Thanks for a fantastic weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I brought my girls football team and their families for a weekend tournament in Blackpool and we stayed in the Elmfield. John was fantastic from the moment we arrived and came round to check we were all happy with our rooms. The food and service were superb and we were made to feel comfortable when sitting in the bar area. Our rooms were comfortable and were cleaned during our stay. I would definitely recommend the Elmfield hotel and would like to thank John for our enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki+ChrisBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    22
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
76
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

just got back from our second time at the elmfield hotel or as my kids call it johns hotel excellent service as was the first time cant fault the hotel you get a nice clean room lovely breakfast in the morning and a warm friendly atmosphere you couldnt ask for any more will be definatley going again for our third time later on in the year thanks for our lovely stay john well done on your lovely hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

pleasant surprise for the money nothing fancy but good down to earth accomodation good breakfast warm rooms with tea and coffee making facilities.well located for anything down south car parking right outside

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My daughter, grandaughter and I have just spent one night at the Elmfield. It is only a small place, but the welcome we got from John and Charlie ( the dog) was anything but! Brilliant breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireKitty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

just back from 2 nights in this hotel and john and his family and charlie his dog lol was fantastic and the room was lovely was made very welcome when we arrived till we left thanks for a great stay. will see u in november gordon and roseann will be booking room 2 again x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roseannduncan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

this is our second stay at the elmfield hotel.... yet again a warm welcome from john and the dog..this time we went for supirior room well what a view could see the sea and lovely decor worth paying that little bit extra and i mean little bit well worth the money.... lovely breakfast again and nothing to much trouble for either john or donna , and their children so polite oh and the mother in law lol... will be def going back later this yr to see the lights...like i said well worth the money friendly great breakfast ...deb & dave southampton

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukinfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

i went for a weekend here in october with my nan well what can i say john makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive he tells you the best places to eat since they dont do evening meals and he was correct in what he said. the hotel was absolutely spotless. we stayed in a deluxe double room which was just the right size the bathroom was a bit small but we could use it. charlie the dog was adorable and always greeted you with a wagging tail. the breakfast was gorgeous and you had a choice of a full english, cereals, toast etc. i would reccomend this hotel to everyone. thank you john for a wonderful holiday :)

Room Tip: Deluxe Double
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reece W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield Hotel

Property: Elmfield Hotel
Address: 25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmfield is a small family run hotel close to the Pleasure Beach accepting bookings from families and couples only, sorry no hen or stags. We are licensed with a bar and pool table. We have doubles, twins, single and two roomed family suites ideal for families of four. All rooms en-suite, heated, colour tv, radio alarms, tea and coffee making. Free Wi-Fi is available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Elmfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing