We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY HERE ! BRILL HOTEL”
Review of Elmfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elmfield Hotel
Ranked #263 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STAY HERE ! BRILL HOTEL”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Fancy A weekend Away Then A Stay AT BLACKPOOL is the place for it BUT YOU MUST STAY AT THE ELMFIELD HOTEL
JOHN AND DONNA make you feel very welcome and when you have been to the theme park with the kids get the kids ready for bed pop down and have a quick drink and then relax before you put the kids to bed. This hotel has a nice cosy feeling about which would suit everyone

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryanne18091961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    22
    4
    6
    7
See reviews for
78
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Stayed here at the weekend as a group of 8 of us, lovely welcome greeting from John on arrival. Rooms are basic but very clean just what you need, location to pleasure beach was ideal and only a short walk from main area for bars etc Breakfast was lovely nothing was to much trouble overall very happy and would definatley stay here again Thanks

Dave & Deb southampton

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Family room way too small and unpleasant and we have been overcharged as well at arrival!!!!! Its the worst hotel we've ever stayed in!
I would not go there again!!!!! Room and en suite so small you cant actually move! En suit was ridiculous! this hotel needs a total refurnish as its ready to fall!
A bad experince and had a terrible sleep!beds are falling to pieces! Not worth the money!
Do yourself a favor and find a decent hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Had a wonderful time at this hotel.
Arrived at 10pm with a welcome at the door knowing who we was, book-in was very good nice and simple our room was ready for us and looked great. Only took about 5 minutes to actually check in.
Rooms was very clean, Room had a lovely sea view as well, Breakfast was amazing. The staff were also friendly and polite, nothing was too much trouble, i would Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend during the illuminations, as a family of 4, we were very happy with the family room we stayed in, it was like having a very small suite, having the kids in a separate adjoining room to ours. Perfect for getting the kids to sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We were made to feel very welcome, even with my noisy children.
overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here at the weekend as a group of 6 of us, lovely greeting from John on arrival. Rooms are basic but just what you need, location to pleasure beach was ideal, only a short taxi ride from main area for bars etc. Breakfast was lovely, overall very happy and would definatley stay here again Thanks :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelkidiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here 5 years ago and had a wonderful experience. We came back to Blackpool 2 years ago and stayed somewhere else, I can't remember why we didn't come back to John and Donna but we regretted it!

We were met by John on arrival and treated like old friends, he explained how everything works which took all of 2 minutes and showed us to our room.

On our first evening we had a drink in the bar, there was a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Breakfast was very good, any changes we asked for we're dealt with without any fuss and the waitresses, who are John and Donnas daughters were very pleasant, they were also very smartly dressed.

The location of the Elmfield hotel was ideal for access to the Pleasure beach which was the main purpose of our trip.

The Elmfield will be top of our list when we return to Blackpool and we will most certainly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertram69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield Hotel

Property: Elmfield Hotel
Address: 25 Clifton Drive | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmfield is a small family run hotel close to the Pleasure Beach accepting bookings from families and couples only, sorry no hen or stags. We are licensed with a bar and pool table. We have doubles, twins, single and two roomed family suites ideal for families of four. All rooms en-suite, heated, colour tv, radio alarms, tea and coffee making. Free Wi-Fi is available if required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elmfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing