We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean comfortable beds, value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix Guest House
Ranked #479 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Stayed with husband for 4 nights, and found the hotel very comfortable and in a good location. Would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaizer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adena, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay in Blackpool...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2010

On first arriving with my 2 friends, we received a very warm welcome. The triple room we stayed in had recently had a new carpet I think - it was clean, modern and stylish although the ensuite was tiny but nonetheless clean and modern. The shower worked perfectly. However, as it was on the top floor the wireless internet signal was lost sometimes and I had to go into the hall to get it back again. Our other friend stayed in the single room which wasn't as nice, shower was in same room and had a view of scaffolding. Breakfast was delicious with lovely coffee and fruit juice but only one rasher of bacon was given - paying extra for breakfast made the stay not as cheap as some other guest houses offer. The really excellent thing is that the owners are not intrusive in the slightest, we hardly saw them during our stay and never interfered but were still attentive and quick to answer recpetion if you required anything. Overall, a lovely and comfortable guest house with great breakfast and location!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisburtenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adena, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

Thank you very much for your honest review. The Free Wi-Fi since your stay has already been upgraded, and apologies for the scaffolding at the rear of the property (now removed), but this was necessary for building maintenance.
However, we are pleased overall that you had a wonderful stay in Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Nice clean room, cozy and warm, good price and friendly staff. Cheap parking 5min walk away.
Down side was that the hotel allows smoking in the rooms, although the room did not smell initially, later on in the day the smell of smoke did waft into our room, as non smokers we did not like this, shame as otherwise we would have definatly returned!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowan5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adena, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

We are sorry to hear that our smoking rooms may have affected your stay, but we ALWAYS ensure there is only a very minimal effect to our non-smokers, and will review this policy for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

I stayed at this b&b for my friends hen do, with my mum(arr bless). It was right round the corner of the club where we were going to meet, and it looked nice on the website so i booked. Well we were overjoyed when we got there. I lovely warm welcome, really clean, gorgeous room and the brekkie is just fab. They even let us leave our bags after checking out so we could have a wonder round before catching our coach. Would def recommend to everyone visiting blackpool!!!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank babybearNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adena, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2010

Thank you very much for your honest review, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrPetrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Guest House

Address: 12 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 1SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $33 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Guest House is a small, friendly centrally located hotel offering bed and breakfast in Blackpool, and en-suite accommodation with side sea views. Our popular North Central location means that we are less than a 5 minute walk from Blackpool’s Town Centre, North Pier & Family Bar, Blackpool Train Station (North Shore/Central), Central Bus Station (Talbot Rd), and local secure parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Phoenix Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing