We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE, CHILD FRIENDLY HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT VALUE, CHILD FRIENDLY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

As always a great stay at the Travelodge South Shore. Clean & Tidy, great value and child friendly. This hotel is in a good location with excellent parking facilities. When I come to Blackpool this is the hotel I always choose to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    365
    180
    55
    67
See reviews for
609
319
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a lovely big modern hotel, clean an comfy throughout, and a big car park with discount for residents, it's not that close to the promenade but it's in walking distance, will def book again and bring my family back and sample the breakfast next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flumpsmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalmellingon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for be night as a wee trip to see the illuminations. Great check in and friendly staff. Room was clean tidy and large. Beds were really comfortable with decent size pillows. Bathroom spotless. Went for breakfast and the young boy on duty was really really nice. Brought us our plates and explained where everything was. Asked him for more Nutella for the wee one and it was no bother. Only one gripe and that is the parking. It's metered parking and £5 for 24 hrs but this being a chain hotel parking should b free for customers. All in though had a lovely stay and will deffo go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barbara-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very warm welcome on arrival from friendly reception staff with check-in taking no more than 5 minutes. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. In fact the whole feel of this hotel is light and spacious and very clean throughout.
We had pre-booked breakfast which was excellent value with a choice of cooked (bacon, sausage, egg) plus cereals, pastries, etc plus tea, coffee and juice - self-service.
The hotel has parking which s discounted at £5 per 24 hours for guests - you can pay by credit card which is handy. The hotel is opposite Blackpool FC and although we stayed on a match day, this was not a problem either with parking or noise.
The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the Central Pier.
Overall, perhaps the best Travelodge we have stayed in - we shall certainly return again for our annual visit to see the illuminations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arrived at the hotel on the 9th september 2013 for a two night stay from the minute we walked in we were made to feel welcomed, staff friendly and helpful, room had a good view, will stay again at hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alan_wEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

A really enjoyable stay in a budget hotel that exceeded its status , all the staff were very helpful and friendly both before our arrival when I made a couple of extra requests due to my wifes disabilities and during our stay , the accessible room was clean and better equipped than many hotels we have stayed in and the new beds were very comfortable , free on site parking and breakfast and evening meals were hot and tasty .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms appeared to be recently refurbished but were so dirty, what can only be discribed as if someone had blown their nose on the walls and the shower tiles ,squatted flies on the wall....no toiletries at all,nowhere to hold your luggage if you arrive before 3 ( check in ) ,breakfast was terrible,no choice of how you want your eggs (unlike other chains) ,food with no covers on at chest height being sneezed and coughed over when paying for breakfast ( luckily for me and my friend we were the first down to breakfast) ,the next two mornings we went out for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Angela C, we are sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our hotel. We do not provide toiletries as part of our brand standard although our customers have the option to purchase toiletries from vending machines at reception should they need to , this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations. Unfortunately we do not have storage rooms and are unable to store luggage. We do expect our rooms to be cleaned to a high standard. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing