We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stag do in blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“stag do in blackpool”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

this hotel managed the impossible. it was a calm, place whilst mayhem happened around it. i slept like a log in a beautiful crisp sheeted bed and was revived by an excellent shower. the staff were very helpful and dealt with the stags and hens very well

Room Tip: try and avoid the first floor where all the stags and hens were
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    379
    188
    56
    69
See reviews for
640
323
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here a few times now, rooms are clean & basic telly is a bit small my main grudge against the place is the parking and cost! Get it sorted travelodge charge other people not your guests we are paying enough ! will be returning in October for illuminations :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesborog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to this Travelodge for a few days and would stay there again.

The place has just been refurbished to the new look and is now par with Premier inn.

Staff very helpful and for only £20 you ger to take your dog in.

Would recommend this place.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ShankerrIESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had to stay here last saturday for the 1 night, was not impressed. The room was very basic, no remote for the TV i don't use watch the Tv while away but still should have been a remote available. the bed was 2 singles pushed together and you could feel the join all night long. The hotel allows big groups of stag and hens which were very noisy till past 4am. we were charged £82 for 1 night which in blackpool is very expensive. Only had 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel so i ended up with just the hand towel for my showers. 1 small bar of travel soap which was too small for 1 person let alone 2 people. for the money i expected better. will not stay there again EVER.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing