We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless and Stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of FouRooms Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FouRooms Blackpool
Ranked #1 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spotless and Stylish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just had an amazing nights stay at FouRooms in Blackpool. We stayed in the Winter Suite, beautiful with the most comfy bed! Stunning bathroom with roll top bath. Marcus was a charm and could not have made us feel more at home, his breakfast was outstanding! Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
133
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Blackpool. Short walk to the Tower and attractions. The hotel is beautifully designed with each room individually thought out. Each room is spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. We were in Spring which was large, had everything you could ever need with a great bathroom and walk in shower. Breakfast was plentiful with enough to choose from. Marcus made us feel most welcome and did all he could to ensure we enjoyed our couple of days in Blackpool. Yes, you can stay cheaper in Blackpool, but this is worth every penny. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulww99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

my boyfriend and i decided last minute to take a trip down to Blackpool and see the illuminations. My boyfriend is rather picky about where he stays and decided on this guest house we were little bit dubios about staying here due to the size and some of the photographs which do not do this little gem of a b&b justice.

The hotel is themed four rooms for four seasons, we stayed in the spring room which is decorated in a very girly fashion I loved my boyfriend said it wasnt to his taste but appreciated the ammount of thought and attention to detail which had gone into the decore.

The rooms and rest of the hotel were spotlessly clean.

The hotelier was very accomodating and eager to help going above and beyond what would be expected of anybody, top guy.

We would definatly return and could find no fault with the guest house or service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in the spring suite in FouRooms in early October and loved it. Marcus was so friendly and helpful and the room was amazing. Its in a great location as you can easily walk to the seafront, but its set back enough to be peaceful. the room was immaculate and very nicely decorated. the fancy shower and underfloor heating were a real treat. marcus really goes the extra mile with all his little extra touches. The l'occitane toiletries were great too. Marcus was really flexible with the breakfast times which was great as the last thing you want after a night out is to get up for breakfast at 8.30am on a sunday! there was a really great choice of food, i went for the specials (salmon and poached egg on muffin and then palma ham the next day) and my boyfriend had the full english - there was so much food we didnt need to eat again until the evening and Marcus was still offering more! nothing is too much trouble for him. All in all a great stay

Room Tip: the spring suite is on the front of the building so there was a bit of traffic and people noise - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth_ian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, Owner at FouRooms Blackpool, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thank you for the review to Marcus. Why not take a look at the newly enhanced website and also all the improvements to our home. The spring suite is now quieter along with the other 3 rooms as every window throughout the building has now been changed to upvc double glazing, cutting down on noise and increasing the temperature. The dining room now has a theme and all rooms have added extras. I hope we can be of service to you in the future.
Best Regards
Michael and Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

A return visit to the Fourooms for another great September weekend. We stayed in the Spring room both times it has a fantastic luxurious bed for a great night's sleep. The power shower, mood lighting and underfloor heating help you relax and unwind after all the walking about. Lots of special touches like the little box of tricks in the wardrobe - great idea! The breakfast is amazing, loads of choice and very filling. Marcus is so welcoming, very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Great location too only few minutes walk to Central Pier. We will definitely be back we love it!
Irene & Martin from Port Glasgow

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reenios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in the winter suite WOW everything perfect not a thing wrong
Marcus the owner 100% genuine helpful guy makes sure everything perfect for your stay
After a day walking down Blackpool front or at night to see the lights there no better place to come back and relax
We will return as often as we can
Thanks for making our weekend great
Matt Lauren and baby Ava Brooke x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed at the fourooms at the end of may 2012 booked online after reading reviews First time to Blackpool for us two southeners Arrived early and only asked if we could park up as we did not expect room to be ready Well that was the beginning of the most friendly and welcoming start to a holiday we have ever had. Marcus you are a real star !! We went down the road to the main seafront area to explore returning soon to find our lovely room ( The summer suite)ready to go. Cleanest accommadation we have ever had lots of small touches great bath and seperate shower. Very comfortable and we both slept really well ( you need to take Blackpool as it is, a bit noisy Friday and Saturday . Best breakfast ever with black pudding and nothings to much trouble if you won't something else Marcus will go out of his way. Went to the tower, the dungeons and madame tussauds all worth a visit on a multi ticket loads of advice from Marcus on where to go. Lots of fish and chips on the front but you can find places down the back streets The Tirimasu is a great little Italian resturaunt . We found the people really friendly and a credit to their town All in all a wonderful stay at the fourooms and we hope to return when we can Give it a try you won't reret it Marcus ,many thanks and best wishes to you and your family for a fantastic three days in Blackpool Chris and Angela from Portsmouth

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FouRooms Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FouRooms Blackpool

Property: FouRooms Blackpool
Address: 60 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England (Formerly Four Seasons)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — FouRooms Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FouRooms Blackpool Bed & Breakfast is a unique experience. Step into luxury and comfort offered by a small private hotel. We offer the best personal service dedicated to create an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, where nothing is too much trouble. Each of our 4 Suites is individually and tastefully decorated with lavish fittings and plenty of room for your requirements. Perfectly located in the very heart of Blackpool, small and privately owned our aim is to let you enjoy the charm of our traditional building without having to miss all the modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your FouRooms Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing