We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value in this period of high prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Just spent Xmas at The Beechfield Hotel - From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and friendly and all the guests were encouraged to join in the fun and games. Julie and the team of staff worked so hard to pack lots into the days(we didn't want the break to end). Live entertainment in the evening was very good The restaurant was spotless and the meals were really good( apart from the streaky bacon which we didnt like) The room was very nice.
Prices for drinks were very reasonable which is a bonus. Car parking was plentiful.
We could not fault our stay at this hotel and as such have already paid a deposit for Xmas this year. Rock on !!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WirralGladioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

my wife and i went to this hotel for new years eve party we met great people great staff superb service and will go there again next time excellent in every way

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Just spent three nights at The Beechfield Hotel - From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and friendly and all the guests were encouraged to join in the fun and games. Julie and the team of staff worked so hard to pack lots into the days(we didn't want the break to end). The restaurant was spotless and the meals were really good, the breakfasts were especially nice after our boozy nights and sore heads. I did not hear one negative word about the Hotel whilst there and I have already discussed with my friends about returning for next New Year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bren5921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Nice hotel, very friendly and down to earth.
Considering we were part of a large 'Stag party', I was expecting to bump in to Kate Adie. Not so... Very clean, spacious and comfy. The staff were helpful and gave good advice with regards to where to go/avoid. Warm comfy rooms and the bar prices were very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel, especially if there are a few of you.

Oh, yes... A few beans on the full English wouldn't go amiss. ;)

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

we stayed here when we came to watch madness at the empress ballroom,which is just five minutes away,and thought it was a perfect place to stay .the staff were fantastic and we enjoyed the full english breakfast especially after all the booze from the night before.i would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Loved everything about it the staff at reception especially julie and pete are second to none. Its like home from home and julie and pete make it so welcoming anything we wanted they attended to all our needs. We was really impressed with the standard of attention that we got from Julie and Pete and when we go to blackpool again we wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I went on a short weekend with my brother's and having stayed at The Beechfield a couple of time's before I hoped we would get the same welcome and service, we were not disapointed at all. You are welcomed frome the time you walk in to the hotel and nothing is to much trouble. The Hotel is clean and tidy. There is a huge lounge area with a well stocked bar, they also do coffee and tea at the bar. There is also a games room where you can play pool or just sit in an area if you want a smaller room. On the weekend i went there was a family feel as there seemed to be many families booked in that weekend, it was great. I have also stayed there on a "lads" weekend and again we were looked after very well. What ever your reasons for staying Julie has got it right, she makes sure that what ever your weekend, your stay will be fantastic. Thanks Julie and you team.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woods170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $72 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing