We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love you julie with the red hair lol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2010

lovely hotel. good location. close enough to the pubs and shops but far enough away from the noise. friendly staff very helpful. great bar. great food. will be going again. 10/10

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank col127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

On arrival treated warmly by staff and offered a cup of tea, upgraded to double room instead of single, most appreciated. All the staff throughout the weekend were friendly and if requested for anything it was no problem. Looked after everybody on the reunion trip very well.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutleythemaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

My wife and i are disabled but not Brain Dead we wre very pleased with the service we received.
when we arrived at 7am om the Monday morning TOM brought our luggage in for us and showed us THE RAMP FOR OUR ELECTRIC SCOOTER WHICH WENT THROUGH THAT FIRE DOOR AND THE BEDROOM DOOR. I must say that we couldn't get the CAR through the bedroom door cos the car was too wide not the door wasn't wide enough it's called a GARAGE for a CAR to sleep in PILLOCKS.
NOW FOR THE REAL COMMENTS.
Like i said we arrived at 7am had a pot of tea brought to us in the LOUNGE as we had travelled from North Devon over night.When JULIE (the hotel manager) she offered us a full English Breakfast (NO CHARGE) and our DISABLED room was got ready ASAP.The twin beds were very good to sleep on and the water in the shower was red hot and even the sink hot water was hot all day not like a lot of hotels after the first few guests have wash the water is COLD as for the staff you could not fault them the only thing that i could not get an answer for was JULIES RED WIG SHE SAID THAT IT WAS NATURAL BUT LETS BE HONEST IF YOU WERE BORN WITH THAT WIG YOUR PARANTS WOULD SAY GOOD BYE.Sorry Julie but i couldn't resist and the Staff Dared Me.
Julie Julie Julie We Love YOU and God Willing we will RETURN.
WE HAD A WONDERFULL HOLIDAT AND YOU BOSS AT THE LAWTON SHES A RIGHT LITTLE RAVER SO I THINK THAT MAKES A PAIR COS HER BLONDE HAIR WAS A WIG AS WELL.
All OUR LOVE TO ALL OF YOU AT THE BEECHFIELD.
GILLY&GRAHAM

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No1graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The Beechfield Hotel were so accomadating. The staff were particually welcoming and lovely to talk to and always happy to help (especially Julie!). We travelled as a large group (easyJet cabin crew- end of summer jolly!!) there was 16 of us on our trip, we throughly enjoyed our time in Blackpool, the hotel had everything we needed for our stay and for such a large hotel we hardly saw or heard other guests even though you knew they were there. The bar prices are also cheap which help kick our night off well!! I totally reccomend this hotel and go back next time I visit Blackpool!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEMBRINKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I arrived in Blackpool in the evening, and I quickly found the hotel. It is situated in a very easy to find location.

I was greeted by a host of friendly staff that were very eager to help and I remember a particularly helpful lady named Julie, she quickly found my reservation and showed us to our room.

The first night was wonderful, the rooms were clean and the beds were freshly made. The room furnishings were more than acceptable and accomodated all our needs. The area that we stayed in is quiet and there aren't any problems with noise or groups of drunkern parties.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Beechfield Hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning on a short or long stay in Blackpool.

10/10 for this hotel, keep up the good work! We've already booked our next stay with you!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian_Kotlewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This hotel is situated just off the main car park out of the way of all the nightly noise but in veiw of everything, walk down the street and infront is the sealife centre to the right is the town and shops and to the left is everything else.
The staff as fantastic so polite and welcoming, im a single grandma with a 5 and 7 year old we went as a last minute treat and the children loved it the staff entertained the childen and kept them entertained and i didnt feel alone as it had a family environment, Children were very welcomed but i could also go without them with friends on a night out or with a partner as a break as it was a multi purpose hotel.
The rooms were beautiful all en-suit with coffee making facilities, and a flat screen t.v . food was lovely a nice start that kept us going thru the day. car parking facilities and the evening was spent having a relaxing at their bar which was very reasonabley priced. we have booked for a weekend in octorber too so i would definately recommend this hotel to all young old couples groups and famiiles,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahnkacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

i had good time the staff is ood but jlie is fantastic just like a sister good food clean rooms lift free parking bar open late smoking room you will have fun if you go and stay we will go agian sorry mist the u from julie ha ha

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmaxwell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing