We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, clean and cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very friendly, clean and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed here with my partner and 5mth old son. when we arrived we were welcomed and advised of all the facilities within the hotel. the room was basic, comfortable and very clean. the breakfast was great and as i am diabetic provided food for my dietry requirement. The staff are lovely and as we check out we spent a while talking to them whilst they cooed over our son! Another great point is they provide late check out for an extra £10. this was great as we would have found it hard to be ready and out at 10.30 especially with a baby! There is a fantastic bar and lounge area and a lovely dining area. I would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be staying there again. Thanks we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stcappltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    274
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
314
278
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

A decent hotel in good location, rooms clean a little tired, breakfast is excellent, what makes this hotel stand out is staff,we only stayed for one night and was allowed to leave our car there all day, without no hesitation, when i came back soaked through the rain, got given a nice soft towel to dry myself off, again without no hesitation, all i can say is Julie has the X factor and goes the extra mile that means so much, THANKS

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood - England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Great hotel with good northern hospitality!
Nothing is too much for Julie and her staff.
We have held our reunions here a for the last three years, we feel part of Julies extended family now; always a homely welcome back.
Great loction, close to the pubs & clubs; though the hotels bar is also good.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wood35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Hotel central, with ample carparking. Staff are the most friendly and helpful I have ever come across. Nothing too much trouble and they were most accommodating for my Mum who has mobility problems, putting her in a twin on the ground floor, rather than a single on another floor, even though they had a lift.. Breakfast and evening meal was lovely and the service top class, again very helpful if you didn't like what was on offer. they would make you an alternative meal. Only negative point was rooms are in need of updating but this would not stop us staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tess&pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

If you are looking for a great place with heaps of good old fashioned hospitality in Blackpool, look no further!. The staff are outstanding,breakfast was lovely and rooms were clean and comfortable. In the hospitality industry you have to have people who love people and love their job and Julie definately ticks all the boxes in both areas. From the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty. Pity the hotels in Perth do not have people like Julie who rather than hand you a key and send you on your way take the time to chat with you and are generally interested in what you have to say. Although all the staff were fantastic, I have to specially mention Sam who along with Julie have the personality and the skills to not only go that extra mile for their guests but will continue to leave those that stay there to say they have had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nankidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Pleasantly surprised with the Beechfield, it's perfectly located and the hotel itself is everything you would expect - clean, inviting, friendly staff, warm. I agree with a previous reviewer, the service you receive is more than what you pay for, nothing less than excellent. The staff cannot help you more. We will definitely be returning for another stay. The kids enjoyed it as much as I did. Was just everything you want holiday accomodation to be.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie28_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

stayed recently, and hotel is ok if a bit tatty. large groups on saturday night, and all night bar offered. problems with security which are non-existant. room opposite had someone banging on the door for half an hour at 3am. overall not a bad hotel or location, and friendly staff, but due to crowd it attracts need to have someone checking who is coming in and out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing