We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Yet again another outstanding stay at the Beachfield hotel every time I go I feel as though I am going to see family and am never disappointed . Julie john Keith the list can go on what a fab job you all do evening meals are now available on request which is now another thing the Beachfield has to offer , tried Julie's home made lasagne which was really delicious . Can't wait to go back in October for my birthday see you all soon xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sadieruthven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

First time away with all the family (20 people) and staff and management were outstanding and rooms defo worth the money, breakfast was yummy and already looking forward to next year, Julie is one in a million, thank you for a wonderful weekend xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theredmanc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just home from 2 nights with a large group of friends some had been before but I had never been to Blackpool and was amazed at the warm welcome given to us all by Julie and John. We decided to stay in the hotel the first evening and Julie came to join us for a while and introduce other members of her staff (all equally nice) and although no food was being served it was no trouble as we were given menus for local takeaways and they were happy to allow us to eat, they went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves! Breakfast was lovely and well cooked and served with a smile!
This hotel is a good honest classic seaside hotel, spotlessly clean, and I am sure a warm welcome is given to all guests. I cannot wait to go back and if other seaside hotels took a leaf out of their book it would perhaps stop people like me thinking you only get this sort of hospitality by going abroad!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was a bit long in the tooth. No elevator, narrow stairs and hallways to navigate and a small bathroom with paint peeling off the ceiling. The WiFi didn't quite make it to the room. Staff was pleasant and accommodating but it didn't compensate for a sub standard accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked my parents into The Beechfield for a the May bank holiday just gone as there was a family gathering and I had previously been a party guest at a function held there. My parents were greeted warmly by Julie & John and had a room just outside the lift on the first floor. A bargain at £116 for a 2 night stay with breakfast. On Monday picking up my parents early for the coach I requested if I could have breakfast with them, and that was worth the £5 charge. A full dining room and yet we were served quickly with no bother at all. The breakfast was hot and the bacon was delicious, ample tea and toast too!
My parents have booked in again for the October half term. Thank you to all at the Beechfield for looking after them all weekend.

Room Tip: Ring Julie on reception for the best information on rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

First stay at the beechfield. Great location fantastic staff would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to visiting again next year. Rooms where very clean breakfast was very tasty can not fault this place at all and amazing for the cost you pay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed at the beechfield, with my 2 friends. May bank hol, for one night. We found Julie and the staff really friendly. The hotel was great location. Clean and friendly. Would stay again and recommend it 2,anyone. Having its own car park took the worry out of looking for parking too. Brill hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yvette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
517 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing