We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made very welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle under Lyme
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Made very welcome”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A good value hotel with FREE parking provided very near to the centre. Do not underestimate the cost of parking in Blackpool. If you have to pay for it, it adds a lot to the cost of your break.Breakfasts good. One of the best bits. In your room..instead of those nasty little cartons of milk, they actually offer you proper real milk, from a cow! They go and get it from the kitchen, and do not complain. For those of us who are tea addicts, this is a must. For these reasons alone, its worth considering, and there are others. Give it a go!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnParsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    275
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
321
280
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay at the Beechfield Hotel. This is a really nice hotel with free parking which is a real bonus in Blackpool. Lovely breakfast every morning and in a good location, close enough to town centre but far enough away so nice and quiet at night. One of the best things about this hotel though was the lovely staff who are all a real asset to the hotel. A special mention Keith, who always had time for all the guests and recommended a few places in town for us. Thanks for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beenylugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Top management n staff.. go out their way to help would defo go back n stay again. Food was great, rooms nice n clean .. had a top weekend in Blackpool. Thanks to Julie for making the book in and making us welcome .. rates reasonable. And free parking which is a big must in Blackpool. Hope to see u all again soon

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this was our 2nd stay at beechfield and as previous it was a completely brilliant experience, the breakfast is 2nd to none and the staff are so friendly they make u feel like u are part of a family it is so relaxed here the rooms are great and due to my mobility problems they bent over backwards to make sure I was accommodated even to the point of arranging for a mobility scooter to be delivered to be used by myself during my stay. I cannot recommend a better hotel if u are looking for somewhere relaxed and provides nothing but the best you definitely get your moneys worth with this hotel .....we cant wait to go again next year xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: relaxed friendly staff, comfortable and clean,delicious breakfast just total package all rolled int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey120668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love this hotel very much it make me feel like my 2nd home....people are deffo friendly...I go every year same room...staff very friendly...breakfast wonderful...only one is my fav Julie...love her and miss her alot xxx....will go next year or soon...many thanks for caring xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary-Legend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Beechfield Hotel was a stop for 4 nights. The rooms were clean upon arriving, along with the price per night stay, and it was very reasonable cost. If you wanted to go see the sites that you could walk and it would be about 15 to 20 minutes depending on where you went. Make you stay a great night's sleep, but just don't take my word for it, just check it out for yourself and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tradewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Used this as a stopover. Hotel is bit tired but definitely value for money! Nice and clean as well. Only downside is we could hear alot of noise coming from upstairs but apart from this worth the money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marsden1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
984 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing