We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beechfield Hotel
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at beechfield, it's like home from home from the minute you walk through the door. Julie is a credit to the hotel. Free parking near tower and 5 minute stroll from shops. So if you are looking for a friendly affordable place to stay the beechfield is for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joesingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    275
    75
    36
    41
See reviews for
321
280
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 friends (one hated Blackpool and 2 had never stayed before) for 2 days and I cannot fault a thing, quite the opposite.
On arrival we were greeted by the ever cheerful Julie who in our opinion is the main reason for returning. She kept us in good spirits all weekend and shared our sense of humour!, she is a gem!
Our room although at first looked miles away was brilliant. We didn't feel that our giggles could upset anyone and our friends even got the room next to us.
The room was large enough for us, our bags and boxes of goodies. Shower was that good that one if us sat in it in way to toilet lol.
The young lad who served us breakfast was a star.
The other guests were a joy(even though they were decades older), we even had them singing!
Overall I wouldn't change a thing. Best two nights sleep I've had since the previous year. If I had a roof rack I may have even took the mattress as it was so comfy!
Look forward to booking up really soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff and Julie made our girlie weekend great they were helpful, friendly and even put us in a room away from the coach party so we didnt disturb these other guests, breakfast was great the room was clean and spacious for 4 girls. Central location great weekend break is definate on my to return to hotel . Thanks Julie and staff we will return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzyjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

back to the beechfield for a second time could not go anywhere else in blackpool this hotel is second to none and i highly recommend staying here. The rooms are great the breakfast is fab the staff are brilliant and make sure you are enjoying your stay. Julie is the best who runs the hotel she makes sure your stay is great from start to end. We will defo be back next year there is no other place we would want to stay and we were sorry to leave it was just brill. The four of us had a fantastic time and have made a great friendship with julie. Thank you julie for a great weekend and we will see you next year!! x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicky1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our second visit to the Beechfield hotel, another very warm welcome from the moment myself and my husband stepped inside we were greeted with a welcoming smile from the manager Julie (Little Flower), she made our stay very enjoyable, she was very friendly to everyone and we were greeted with an anniversary card and birthday card for my husband, this made our stay even more special, Julie made a birthday cake for my husband which was very nice and thoughful, this would not have happend at another hotel, we were very happy with the service we received from the hotel staff who were very attentive at breakfast making sure you had everything you needed and the breakfast set us up for the up for the coming day. We recommend you stay at the Beechfield Hotel in Blackpool, there is ample parking at the hotel, we cannot say enough about it, the Hotel should be proud of having such wonderful staff there who put customers first, 5 stars for this one without a doubt, it is about 5 mins or so to the beach and Blackpool Tower attractions, but most of all 'Julie' the little flower was what made our stay enjoyable from start to finish. :) xxxx :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

From start to end our weekend break at the Beechfield was FABULOUS!!! Julie looks after everyone, she is FANTASTIC. The room we had was just great (being 4 giggly 'girls') we were worried we might disturb the other guests (turned out was our attire that disturbed them not our fits of giggles). Location perfect not too far from pubs and the like. Breakfast was great - nothing was too much trouble. GREAT PLACE. Will be returning (if they'll have us) ha ha. Xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suznsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went to this hotel last min was provided with amazing service very understanding excellent staff room so spacious .. Extremely professional and very friendly to go with it they catered for special dietary needs so good we are returning for the lights :-) x

Thankyou so much for a very warm welcome and lovely 2 night stay

Amanda and Darren x

Room Tip: The double room was amazing size very good shower facilities too x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
984 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beechfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beechfield Hotel

Property: The Beechfield Hotel
Address: 106-110 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beechfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to The Beechfield for a warm Northern welcome! Situated in the town centre of Blackpool, we are only a short stroll to The Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre and The Iconic Blackpool Tower.Our extensive car park caters for cars, coaches, vans and mini buses for the duration of your stay and we even offer to leave your vehicle with us on day of departure to make the most of your final day in Blackpool. All our en-suite rooms have 22" flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi and lift access. We offer ground floor rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms and late-check-outs (£10 per room) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Beechfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing